yeah, thinking about it mate.
Ive got touch footy Tuesday nite, then Noel and his young fella want to fish Brumba for a couple of days, so maybe brumba Wed and Thurs nites, then head off up the track to Mondy for Fri and Sat, come home Sunday.
Dunno, if I can talk Noel into a Mondy run, plans change again.
You going up?
see what "transpires", as they say in the classics!
Got a new camp oven to christen, so I'll be going some where no matter what
Yeah we woke up saturday morning wishing we had of went the extra hour Brian but enjoyed Lenthal's but know we would enjoyed the no fish much better at Mondy...
Ha ha ha why not do both.
Good to have a back up plan if Mondy gives you a bad feeling and then head back to Borumba or to throw a spanner into the works what about Awoonga?
Lee
I hear theres a few around in Awoonge Lee, but really need to get some time on the new water at Mondy I spose, best take the plunge and eat a bit of pain sooner rather than later.
dunno either Trev, some blokes missus brothers best friend saw a picture of a barra that another bloke was cleaning at the fish markets, and word is it came from a hot bite at Awoongy trolling the dam wall.
Trick is dont get to close, in case the boat falls over the spill way apparently.
Brian,
Head up to Mondy, if you get the poo's there you can always come back to Barumba. At least you know where there is a whole there to catch fish in.
All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!
Son and I are up at Awoonga this weekend. Our first trip up there. If you get that far Brian I've got a cabin booked for Thursday, Friday and Saturday. Save you puting up the tent.
Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION
Thanks Dave, if I get up there I'll drop in and say gday and spill a cold one with you.
Is this the trip we were talking about at borumba??