gladstone Harbour

Thread: gladstone Harbour

gladstone Harbour

took the tinnie out for a run and picked up these few cod around gladstone harbour on lures this morning.
    They were all taken on a riedy's and werent interested in the Gold bomber at all.
    They were even hitting the same colour lure all the time.
    Picked up 4 in the harbour last week too. Quality (size) not as good as previous years
    THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE

Re: gladstone Harbour

Mick nice work i'm heading out tomorrow night at this stage
    Where ya been Mick you've been quite
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

G'Day JT
    looks like you've got a narrow window before the weather turns to suit the yachties.
    See you've been in to the big reds too. Nice haul
    I've been flat chat with bathroom renovations up at kinka and the weather gods havent been too kind on the odd weekend that I have been able to get out.
    Other than a trip to the shoals with the Mrs I havent had the haines out for months. Been chasing cod in the harbour with the tinnie but they are due to dissapear shortly
    good hunting tomorrow night. Hope you've got plenty of lead

Aww so your moving to Our great coast line hey ya seen the light. Will have to catch up for a chat to touch bases with ya soon
    VHF CHANNEL 21

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

Ausfish Platinum Member Fishbait's Avatar

Looks like some nice good big cod to me. Well done i reckon. Happy Easter. Darren

No JT not moving up there for a fair while yet. Shiela renting the place moved out and I figured it was a good opportunity to remodel the bathroom and do some painting.
    After I finished and was waiting for real estate to re let it and a bloody rubber compression fitting in those flexible hose lines split and drowned the carpets.
    Bugger
    it used to annoy the hell out of me driving past and seeing that Cruisecraft and those bloody eskies parked out the front of that shed all the time

Well you should pull in mate bearing jimmies and dry and i'll see what i can do
    VHF CHANNEL 21