my custom boat is not to be - Page 4
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Thread: my custom boat is not to be

Re: my custom boat is not to be

Certainly much bigger person than me mate. The act of robbing Peter to pay Paul is still a low act. At the end of the day he took your cash on a whim that maybe he could finish your boat. That in itself would be enough to get violent. Your life has certainly given you some serious fuse length.

Hope all works out for the best mate.

About bloody time this industry had some serious regulation to protect the general public. Enough is enough!

Democracy: Simply a system that allows the 51% to steal from the other 49%.

Hi SC

Yep you are truly a bigger and better person than i will ever be,i reckon i would have had the knee cappers in with no second thoughts.

Steeler

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

I hope that your good nature is rewarded and things turn out for the best in the future. Your approach is very admirable, I only wish that more of us could be more like you.
    Cheers, TT

If there is a shonky boatbuilder out there why not name him so he does not rip anyone else off.

Then again you must not be too worried about it all as you were after a new boat anyway
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=162578

Quote Originally Posted by Horse View Post
    If there is a shonky boatbuilder out there why not name him so he does not rip anyone else off.

Then again you must not be too worried about it all as you were after a new boat anyway
    My blood is at boiling point right now mate , the boat that was getting built was a house boat for sheltered waters you dick and as for your question piss off if you cant read

SC

Clearly I am slow on the up take.

Is it because he chose a new boat, you assume the pain is some how lessened when he does not receive his goods?

If he bought 2nd hand would you have been more sympathetic?

Sorry but you are going to have to explain that one to me!

Or is it a case of Schadenfreude, as I said, I must be slow because I cant work out your comment?
    Video piracy is stealing?
    I wouldn't steal a car, but if a buddy rang me up and said, "Hey man, just got myself a brand new kick Ass Monaro, you want me to burn you a copy?"
    Well 'shit yeah"

This is one of my rough sketches of how it was kinda going to look , 5degree deadrise , 7.6m x 2.5 x 960mm sides

SC

Sorry about that. It just seemed strange to be posting two very different things on the same day. I can understand why you are not naming the builder as it would be a one off fabrication job not one of the standard jobs. I hope you get back whats owing to you

Good luck with it

Sorry about that. It just seemed strange to be posting two very different things on the same day. I can understand why you are not naming the builder as it would be a one off fabrication job not one of the standard jobs. I hope you get back whats owing to you

Good luck with it
    Got the dreadfull news not long after i had put that thread up , apology accepted , im sorry i didn't mean to call you a dick .

As i have said i will not drop names , i want what i can get and that is that, i want this to be over and done with , collect my hull if i can and then count my losses.

If i knew there was a chance where someone else could get done from that day i would have posted the name , without any hesitatation whatsoever.
    The facts are the doors are closed and they have been locked out.

I really do appreciate all the comments and suggestions and even the questions.
    I even like the post about the baseball bat and i can say i did have visions about swinging it myself but at the end of the day there is always two side to every story.

Who am i to judge a person , i know that i have been right royaly shafted but i do not know the full set of circumstances to which he failed so therefore i cannot justify any action that may be very damaging towards him and when i say him i also mean his family.

At the end of the day we still have a roof over our heads and food in the fridge and that sure beats living in a tent , i hate to think how he is doing right now and what about his wife and kids ?

Im learning lessons here by starting this thread , things i wish i knew or had of thought of myself but in turn there are lessons here you guys can take away with you ,these are lessons for you that have come at my exspense.

Lots of you have ask questions and i will get back to you , i have been writting down very valid points that many of you have posted , and im just really kicking myself over it, i intend to bundle your post and then add what i did that landed me in my current situation and then post it. Please give me time to do so.

For anyone else if you find a post that has been placed in this thread usefull can you please thank the post for me so i can bundle it.

If anyone else has a suggestion to safe guard the prospective buyer could you please post it.

I really want something positive to come out of my misfortune and it will give me something to do rather than sitting around looking at boats all day on the net, im trying so hard to keep my chin up

Kind Regards
    SC

Ps Thanks to you that have posted such kind words, My wife and i realy cant thank you enough for your support , we are truly greatfull

Great attitude mate, many could learn from your approach. At the end of the day it sounds like he took a risk with your money, but he was probably hoping to finish the boat and deliver what was promised. I hope it works out for you.

As White Pointer pointed out it is now a matter of SM getting his hull , which he has paid for, from the receivers or whoever has got the key to the lock.

I'm wondering how best he could go about getting it. Has anyone else been through a similiar situation and can give SM a few pointers. When it comes to battling banks life can get very difficult for us small fish

You said that you got a receipt from the builder SM did he also give you a receipt for any materials to complete the boat that you may now own as well??

Have you had any contact with the receivers yet SM?

Good morning

I actually managed to have a desent sleep last night, so it's much easier to think .

Does anyone out there close to me or in Ingham have a big enough trailer i can use to go get the hull? i have searched the hire companies up here and no one has a trailer big enough. The hull is 7.6m overall lenght by 2.5meters wide , even though it is quite large it does not weigh much. As for anything in life i do not exspect a free ride and will pay and take out any insurance needed, the only type of trailer i can think of that would come close to doing the job would be a large cat trailer or even an over lenght car trailer as long as it has fully constructed RHS side rails running the full lenght of the trailer so the hull cant damage the gaurds of the trailer.The hull can even be placed on two sets of pallets in the middle of trailer and then layed upside down and then tied down safely clearing all part of the trailer that could get damge by resting. If anyone out there does have a trailer that could do it , all i can offer is payment for the use and a place to stay if you ever wanted to come to Ingham to go fish the channel, you can put up a tent or place a caravan any where on my block and your welcome to use the shower and dunny , spare fridge and bbq, chair and tables and power , there is over an acre here to camp on .

I will find out soon if i can pick the hull up , so im doing the home work in advance to be ready for the go ahead, putting the hull on a Semi doing a back load isnt an option , handling of the hull is a concern for me , got a rough price so far of $2,800 plus, i want to pick up the hull myself so i can meet the builder face to face.

Kind Regards

SC

HI SC

Do hope someone up your way can lend a hand and if so be sure to give them a mention as i am pretty sure we would all like to duly thank them also.

Steeler

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

Tilt tray to truck on tyres and a couple of pallets . Shop should still have gantry or forklift there and at your place you can slide it off onto a fer tyres. Don't let it get strapped too hard either depending what structural stuff has been done.

Either that or look for a truck with a hiab as there won't be a lot of weight in it .

Whatever it costs get it out of that shop so at least you have something that may be salvageable.- take photos and a witness as I have seen people accused of theft when collecting goods in these situations as "other stuff" goes missing. All fittings and extra alloy get what you can if you have paid fpr them .

Don't sign release ( unless advised by soliciter and you are guaranteed ownership , indemnity etc - administrater can have deals reversed if done not in favour of the bankrupt) as some "bankrupts" are found out to have cash and you may get something - yeah I believe in fairies as well but ................

Good luck

You could also try the local earthmoving companies, those low loaders that carry the 20 ton excavators would be able to handle it.

Also house movers are good at moving house boats, jacking things up and maneauvering them onto a tray. (bet that spellings wrong)
    Last edited by Jarrah Jack; 03-04-2010 at 11:32 AM. Reason: another idea