Get your hands on a worming fork mate and dig your wrigglers around Redcliffe mate, thats the go !!
Got ten nice fresh 'n lively worms at Budds Bait & Tackle in Cleveland and cost me just under $25.00!!!
They measure about 4 - 6 inches long so even when stretched out, probably get about eight good baits out of them.
Stage has now reached I reckon where they are just two expensive and with yabbies pretty hard to locate around the Bay, getting damn difficult and to expensive for a day out chasing whiting, flatties etc.
Even ten worms don't go that far if the fish are on the chew so may have to revert to sliced squid and shock horror, plastics!!
Bad times ..........................
Get your hands on a worming fork mate and dig your wrigglers around Redcliffe mate, thats the go !!
Drop a squid jig over the side. Fresh Squid will catch as many Divers as worms. Gulp worms are also effective
defently a rip off would not give them the satifaction of paying that much.can get a kilo of squid for 8-9bucks a kilo from the co-op.
I tried gulp worms for the first time a couple of weeks ago and I wont be needing my worming fork no more.
They worked very well and I think I even converted my father.
Cheers Axl
Go the gulp worms, or squid tenticles.
If you use gulp worms can you use mono ?
NOW I,AM GUNNA EATCHA
Thats an expensive bait, I can remember hounding the rough mud shallows at the beach in front of the redcliff caravan park (if it's still there) for blood worms, used to get a few too but it did take some time even 30 years ago to get enough for 4 hours of fishing.
Still surprised at the how much they cost today!
gulp worms work great and a little stimulate spray it says to fish eat me
i agree with a lot of others, go the gulp worms, i have used them for ages, no waste, what you dont use, just reseal and use the next trip
having said that the last two trips i have done to the rouse i have used squid i have caught, and as marty said tenacles as well
How do you use the Gulp worms? Just hang em off the hook?
yep, the gulp 3" in motor oil I think the colour is called.... They work a treat, I get my little nephews using them great baits, don't come off easily.... perfect bait for kids and big kids as well :-)
The mudflats at Lota are full of yabbies. A half an hour there and you will have a bucketfull and a backache.
I use the Gulp SP's.
I tried using gulp worms a while ago and didnt get a touch.
However as soon as i changed to frozen servo prawns i was getting heaps of hits.
I just rigged the gulp worms up as I would any other normal worm.
I used the 6" gulp sandworms in red and just cut them up into halves or thirds.
Is there a special technique to the gulp worms or what am I doing wrong?