Mud Island 23-03-10 bagged out

Thread: Mud Island 23-03-10 bagged out

Mud Island 23-03-10 bagged out

Decided to took boat out this morning for first time this year...
    Quite a challenge no GPS & fish finder combo because I took it off for future boat... I know those place very well
    managed bag out in 2 hours plus my first GT caught at Mud
    Top morning fishing before work...

37 to 72cm model...

Re: Mud Island 23-03-10 bagged out

Gday Silent,

Mate, how good is that!! To go fishing before work,and come home with a feed like that!!and without a sounder or GPS. Me thinks I will change my job.
    Anyhow, well done mate.
    Kerrod

Dave, some quality fishing there mate , if the wasp goes let me know if you need a ride , been a while since we caught up.

Good on you, Silent.

I was so close to going myself in the early hours this morning but wimped out. I sure am sorry now!

Congratulations. That is a very fine catch!

That's a top effort for a couple of hours fishing!!

Hey Silent very inspiring report. Was planning a trip to Mud on Friday. Hope my trip will be as good as your was, Peter.
    "We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
    "Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
    Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"

nice going silent good to see some snapps around should be a ripper season

Thats the way to do it, the recent freshes seem to of fired up the snapa

Reports from Mud have been thin on the ground recently. Its great to see a bag like that. I reckon I would struggle a lot without sounder or GPS. Well done

Awesome, great to see.
    That 72 is a fantastic looking fish.
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

Quote Originally Posted by gaz066 View Post
    Dave, some quality fishing there mate , if the wasp goes let me know if you need a ride , been a while since we caught up.
    Thanks mate and I'll be back deckie role ha... talk you soon

Quote Originally Posted by charleville View Post
    I was so close to going myself in the early hours this morning but wimped out. I sure am sorry now!
    Bugger about your wimped out... you would have some feed if you turn up today... because I left and they still biting
    Always another time...

Quote Originally Posted by brisbane_boy View Post
    Thats the way to do it, the recent freshes seem to of fired up the snapa
    Your theory possible right...

Well done Silent.

I'll be taking another Newbie out who thinks he has run a black cat over and has a fishing hoodoo on him - Can't catch a thing. Hope to put him on to at least one of those you caught. Wish me luck!

Top effort Silent!! Hopefully a sign of things to come.
    Cheers Axl