Its been there a while now that creek. I think with the big swell this week it will go again and Flinders will have a new look again!!! My favourite place on earth good old straddie!
Cheers for the vid
Marty
Went to stradbroke yesterday just for something to do. I had a spare barge ticket I had to use up so.. 4x4ing and fishing is even fun in the wind and rain. Although it was sunny as for most of the day and raining back on the mainland.
My girlfriend decided she wanted to have a play and a bit of a drive aswell. I saw another truck go through here and new is was a bit deep in the middle (about a metre) and told her it was ankle deep (and it looked it aswell). Im sure it caught alot of other people out aswell... Good for a laugh though.
ps. Yes, she beat me on the fishing front aswell.
Its been there a while now that creek. I think with the big swell this week it will go again and Flinders will have a new look again!!! My favourite place on earth good old straddie!
Cheers for the vid
Marty
Its a classic that little creek. Right infront of the entrance to adders caravan park. Even when I started to wade through it, it looked only ankle deep. I soon decided to walk around. The look on her face was priceless.
ps. I hope it gets a bit deeper and the sun comes out. Ill gladly sit there with a beer in my hand all day and just laugh my ass off at all the people in their toy 4x4's go through it.
I am at Flinders over the next few weeks so I will post up some pics. Have not been there for 2 years, so keen to camp again.
Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing
Yep, no where like Straddie.
Ill be at Amity the weekend after easter.
Rod
My dictionary defines green as ‘unripe, immature, undeveloped'. Perfect description.
Most political parties are seen as interested in what the voters think, the Greens are seen as thinking the community should be interested in what they think.
Hey fellas is that low tide lagoon good for swimming with kids still there outside Flinders just down from the dog off leash area..it used to be sealed off at low tide and was about 10m across, 50m long and 1-2m deep...? Can you still get fresh water at the tap at the inset bit on the Adder Rock access Rd outside the Adder Rock camp grounds?
There is still a few lagoons. But, like in the pic they are really stained and not plessant for swimming in (smelly). There is a nice 1 for swimming if you go all the way down flinders until the amity cutting (infront of the sign that says no vehicles past this point). And yes, fresh water on tap.
Cylinder is still as beautiful as always.
not a problem mate your old hj60 landcruiser ate it up you boght back memeries i did the same thing on fraser way back when the water level came up to the windscreen on my hj60 unstopable and after 900000 kl still got my old baby i would not swap it for a new one today maybe that's why i cant find another hj60 now to replace my old girl one in good nick that is i love you video mate.
safe driving hilly
Almost set the airbag off!
hilly, its not a 60 series mate. Its an 80 series HDJ80. Coil springs. I would hate to hit that with leaf springs . A well set up suspension can handle anything.
fnq - The only airbags it has is when I get conned into taking my parents friends 4x4ing with me... My ears still hurt...
I am over there over Easter. If you see my Rover say Gday...
Looks like I will be there for some days over easter aswell now. Will be helping take care of some foster kids though. So probably wont get to have a hoon around. You can miss my 80 series (big and loud).
sorry mate my mistake but it wouldn't hurt my springs tony motson at springwood looks after that for me maybe that's why it has never let me down i have replaced the springs twice and hangers, but the are a great unit landcruisers if there was a landcruiser church i'd go often.
hilly
I will keep an eye out mate!
Always rains at Straddie over easter.
Thats why Im going the weekend after.
Rod.
My dictionary defines green as ‘unripe, immature, undeveloped'. Perfect description.
Most political parties are seen as interested in what the voters think, the Greens are seen as thinking the community should be interested in what they think.