"Crack a Tinny"

Thread: "Crack a Tinny"

"Crack a Tinny"

G'day all,

Just throwing a couple of pics of the tinny i picked up a couple of weeks back.... It's a 4mtr Barra punt with a 30hp 3cyl 2stroke, the whole lot is '2000 model and it really doesn't look like it's done alot of work. The boat and trailer were both made in Cairns by a mob called NQ Metal Works, the trailer is as solid as a rock, and the tinny looks to be holding up really well for 10 years old. The motor is very clean and starts first pull everytime so far. It came with all the safety gear even a humminbird sounder...... should be heaps of fun, wondering if anyone else owns a punt made by the same mob?

Catch ya's later
    Bundy Rum.......... Not just great for breakfast.

Re: "Crack a Tinny"

Dont know them, but great name have fun

Yep, looks like the trailer will hold up alright.
    A question though. Are your rego numbers the right size??
    They look really small.
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

Red face Re: "Crack a Tinny"

Quote Originally Posted by finga View Post
    Yep, looks like the trailer will hold up alright.
    A question though. Are your rego numbers the right size??
    They look really small.
    Hmmmm, good point........ Remind me, how big should they be??????
    Bundy Rum.......... Not just great for breakfast.

Quote Originally Posted by barrabart View Post
    Hmmmm, good point........ Remind me, how big should they be??????
    200mm.....
    I intend on living for-ever....so far so good

I think I payed $ 25 for custom made " font to match" from sign extreme for my rego , they look great and last heaps longer, they'll tell you all the prep and how to apply,

now all ya gotta do is get obsessed with it, wag work and things like that so you can be out there ,

you'll have fun now, Cheers