Thread: Charter spot available....

Charter spot available....

Hey all,

A mate is paying me for some work by taking me out on a fishing charter.
    We are going out with Smithy.

http://www.sqcs.com.au/

The trip will be on Good Friday, that is the 2nd of April.
    Trip will be a full day, that will leave around daybreak if not earlier and return mid afternoon.
    Cost will be $250pp for the day.

There will only be the three of us on the charter.
    It will still be prime pelagic time, so that is probably what we will chase.
    There will be some trolling, live baiting etc.
    Spanish Macs, Spotties, Wahoo, Dolphin Fish, Marlin will all be on the agenda.
    Rob knows his stuff, so whatever is biting at the time is what we will chase.

Let me know if you can do it!

Red.
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

Re: Charter spot available....

Yeah, sounds good to me, I hope my car can make it. It would be nice to catch a couple of dophinfish in the process.

No can do now, windscreen replacement costing more than the trip, sorry, nect time guys and gals,

g'day'
    is the spot still available and where bouts you leaving from
    cheers rosco

Bondy do you ever go fishing, i see you always posting that your keen to go but then back out soon after with an excuse.

cheers tim :smiley:

Quote Originally Posted by TIM D View Post
    Bondy do you ever go fishing, i see you always posting that your keen to go but then back out soon after with an excuse.

Whatever , same goes to you marty + jojo.

Marty + jojo obviously must read and follow every post I make . I think it's called stalking.

Or better still come down to my joint and we can talk in person and you might be more wiser and enligtened

Ausfish Platinum Member gr hilly's Avatar

yea bondy where do you live mate hilly

Quote Originally Posted by gr hilly View Post
    yea bondy where do you live mate hilly
    Hilly,

Mate I live in Eagleby. I don't post my residence but can send you a pm. Come on down and have a chat whilst I boil the billie mate.

did you call ross from o'brien glass bondy for less than a 1/4 of the cost of a new windscreen, whatd he reckon

Quote Originally Posted by brisbane_boy View Post
    did you call ross from o'brien glass bondy for less than a 1/4 of the cost of a new windscreen, whatd he reckon
    Brisbane boy,

Ross cant help with my vehicle, its a 1974 vintage, Only Protector has them in stock and on the floor. Also at 1/2 the price of what O'Brien Glass wanted to charge.

I have a new windscreen being fitted tomorrow which is cheap, (fully laminated), however the biggest cost component is the labour fee for installing which makes it expensive. And yes before the likes of Marty + jojo or TimD makes smart arse comments, I have already thought of the obvious, this way its under warranty.

Bondy i think you should do us all a favour and donate your car to the Harry Atkinson Artificial Reef, i promise i'll give you a snapper that i pull from it :grin:

tim d,
    u not going to get any snapps this yr,i'm going to get them b4 u do ,
    cheers rosco

Quote Originally Posted by TIM D View Post
    Bondy i think you should do us all a favour and donate your car to the Harry Atkinson Artificial Reef, i promise i'll give you a snapper that i pull from it :grin:

No worries bro, give me a $1,000,000.00 then I will Ho Ho Ho

Hey Bondy, what make is it????

Ausfish Platinum Member gr hilly's Avatar

you seem to be getting a hard time here bondy i am starting to wander why mate.

hilly