Thread: hervey bay help at easter

hervey bay help at easter

HI all im heading to hervey bay at easter time and where wondering if i may grab a few bits of advise to hunt for golden trevallys and maybe a reefie or 2 i got a 385 explorer and i have the partially smooth safety gear where does that allow me to get too

Re: hervey bay help at easter

Hi Nipsta, so long as the weather is ok the arty is best bet.I've got a 385 also and we do ok over there.Partially smooth is fine,I'll check the tides as the smaller ones are the best over there. I'll pm you a couple of spots. I'll keep my eyes peeled as we'll be about over easter.
    Paulo.

Yep roy rufus is the best for reefies. i fish it about 1/3rd the way down from the north end in about 20mts

Quote Originally Posted by PaulMark View Post
    Hi Nipsta, so long as the weather is ok the arty is best bet.I've got a 385 also and we do ok over there.Partially smooth is fine,I'll check the tides as the smaller ones are the best over there. I'll pm you a couple of spots. I'll keep my eyes peeled as we'll be about over easter.
    Paulo.

That would be great we are staying at point vernon caravan park big 4

we'll be camping on woody island over easter, so if you see the old cruise craft rogue floating about, motor over and say g'day.

We'll be trying to find the arty reef. Without local knowledge or gps it should be interesting. but we might stop and ask a couple of friendlies along the way I guess.

Cheers...Jas

Quote Originally Posted by Armo View Post
    we'll be camping on woody island over easter, so if you see the old cruise craft rogue floating about, motor over and say g'day.

We'll be trying to find the arty reef. Without local knowledge or gps it should be interesting. but we might stop and ask a couple of friendlies along the way I guess.

Cheers...Jas
    yes no worries

WHat sort of placcys would be the go for goldens or reef fish for that matter i gather nucelar chicken any others i should look at

Quote Originally Posted by Armo View Post

Cheers...Jas
    Gday Jas
    Mate get yourself a little booklet Top spots & GPS mark's from Town of 1770 to Sunshine Coast will give you a lot of marks for the Arti only about 4 bucks..
    Cheers Baz

Thanks for that Baz, I'll keep an eye out for it mate

Watch out for the green zone at the top end of Woody,You'll be roughing it on woody no facilities hey? Theres another thread on here with a lot of the marks listed for the arty.Or check out www.fishntales.com Basically tho,just head between woody and Fraser and look for the boat park.
    Paulo

Hi. I run Torquay beachfront caravan park on the Esplanade, drop in and see me and I'll give you some good gps spots.
    Andy