Bananna Prawns

Thread: Bananna Prawns

Bananna Prawns

Just thought i would keep you all posted on the prawns round the logan mouth. Went out on monday for a bit of a scout around, managed a handful of prawns most very good size but numbers still very small. Just keepin you all in the loop and make it easier to hit the buggers when they do finally turn up in numbers.

Cheers Don

Re: Bananna Prawns

thanks mate, good thinking!

If it stops raining after this weekend and we see fine weather till April, should be a bumper season IMHO.

Am hoping to get out at least once a week and try for them and will update the thread each trip. just gotta finish the clutch off in me cruiser so im capable of towin the boat , damn clutch is a bloody nightmare..

Don

new moon, rain,easter =prawns

Pero. are you watching this also?

Don is Good, mate, just went to send you a pm, but your message bank is chockers, you need to delete old messages if you want to receive new messges.

Ausfish Addict

Brother went down this morning had a quarter of bucket when he recieved a call to come home. LOL. someone wanted to buy a prawn net. he is going again tomorrow
    Joe

Ausfish Gold Member

Bondy and I might see you there Sunday.

Ausfish Gold Member

Quote Originally Posted by jaybee View Post
    Brother went down this morning had a quarter of bucket when he recieved a call to come home. LOL. someone wanted to buy a prawn net. he is going again tomorrow
    Joe
    He got nearer to half a bucket today.
    Likewise myself. Bondy was crook so I went back in the arvo. Mustave finished with 7-8 litres today.
    I just polished off my sixth banana prawn sandwich Bondy.

Quote Originally Posted by Pero View Post
    He got nearer to half a bucket today.
    Likewise myself. Bondy was crook so I went back in the arvo. Mustave finished with 7-8 litres today.
    I just polished off my sixth banana prawn sandwich Bondy.
    Pero, I thought you would do well.

I'm seeing the doc on Tuesday morning

Ausfish Gold Member

bad luck 4 you Bondy. I wasgonna see if you wanted to come out tomorrow. I got my bucket by midday. Goin again tomorrow. Prawnnnnnns. Mmmmmmmm.....

Ausfish Gold Member

put the doc back to Thursday.

Quote Originally Posted by Pero View Post
    put the doc back to Thursday.
    Pero,

I tried to call you a few seconds ago (9.30pm), you must be asleep or your mobile is in the truck.

I'll see you at 4.30am

Bondy

Ausfish Gold Member

only a lousy 4kilo today. Nice size. only averaged 1 per throw.