Page 9 of 12 FirstFirst 123456789101112 LastLast

Thread: Noble 685 Supervee

Re: Noble 685 Supervee

Just went and had a look at the boat at Logan River Marine. I have been dealing with Paul there and I must say he has been quite good considering my "is it there yet, is it there yet" attitude. I went and had a look after Paul sent me 2 pics , 1 with a bloke sitting totally inside the kill tank and another with just his head hanging out of the anchor well. These boats are massive. I have sat the new boat on a fully optioned Dunbier Aluminium trailer, Paul recommended spending the small extra to go from 3T to 3.5T and it certainly is impressive. The cabling is hidden inside the I beam rails and I can wait to tow it. Itr sits solid and looks strong. Dunbier offer a full fit up of boat on delivery and all looks great.
    I didnt take any pics today but I will have the boat end of next week. I am very impressed that my boat came with a full set of dash switches, not only switches but each one is a circuit breaker. This was a cost I had budgeted but didnt need to.
    I am extremely impressed with the boat, all is up to standard and the service I have received from LRM has been great. At this stage I am still undecided as to which 300 will hang of the back of this boat and cant wait to get it out on the water.
    Quality of boat delivered has been great, I have no complaints.
    Marty

Mate - sounds the ducks nuts. The web site says 880kg for the 6.85. So would you get it in under 2 tonn loaded? If not is must only be the massive fuel tanks that when full would put you over? I see that fishing the edge man just walks forward and anchors by hand. I couldnt see room on his for a windlass but is there room on yours for an electric winch?

Cheers mate
    Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing

Yes there is plenty of room and on the site I have seen a few models with windlasses installed. Cant wait !!!
    Marty

Good onya Marty, so where's the photo's you were promising

Love to see your Helm set up. and where you have mounted everything

Hope it is all you expected, paitiently waiting for mine to be built, be a couple of months yet I reckon

Eddy

Smile Re: Noble 685 Supervee

Quote Originally Posted by Broomey View Post
    Good onya Marty, so where's the photo's you were promising

Love to see your Helm set up. and where you have mounted everything

Hope it is all you expected, paitiently waiting for mine to be built, be a couple of months yet I reckon

Eddy
    Pics coming I promise tomorrow. Helm not yet set up. I have just started on lighting in the boat, it will be a month or so before its finished I would say. Furuno electronics coming, engine still saving, Sits on new Dunbier aluminium trailer which is nice and solid. Will send pics tomorrow.

Marty

ok some pics

and 1 more

now ,that is nice. the more i look , the more i like them. congrats on a fine boat mate
    ian

Hey Marty very very nice .... no wonder you have her as your avatar ....

Thats also a sweet looking trailer .... your dealer recommend that or your choice ?

Very interested to see your thoughts on how the set up toes ? Do you have an accurate idea of gross weight as yet ?

Sorry for all the questions but the rig as you have it, is pretty much what I was wanting to do when I get back to Oz full time. ...

Cheers mate and congrats again .... very nice ! ....

Quote Originally Posted by Fatenhappy View Post
    Hey Marty very very nice .... no wonder you have her as your avatar ....

Thats also a sweet looking trailer .... your dealer recommend that or your choice ?

Very interested to see your thoughts on how the set up toes ? Do you have an accurate idea of gross weight as yet ?

Sorry for all the questions but the rig as you have it, is pretty much what I was wanting to do when I get back to Oz full time. ...

Cheers mate and congrats again .... very nice ! ....
    I am very happy with the boat, I was recommended by dealer to look at them and decided as I liked the I beam design they use, rated at 3.5T , Dunbier fit the boat to the trailer upon purchase before they let it go which is also a good feature rather than leaving it to dealers and outboard mechanics to do.
    I am unsure of weight at the moment but I would estimate at 2T this is just a guess as I tow a camper that weighs 1.8T and this feels a tiny bit heavier.

Marty

Wheres That Lucky Phil Bloke!!!

How Many Days To 1770!

' Looks Excited ' :d

Thanks Marty ....

As a guide .... had a 6.5 JBS with 150 Honda and 240 litre tank - no on board water and otherwise dry when I put her over the weigh bridge at 1.84 Ton on the certificate .....

Thats why I asked .... right on the limit when you throw this and that extra onto her .... all in all that being the difference between cable and hydraulic brakes at 2 ton and of course most of all ..... piece of mind ... and size vehicle for comfortable towing

IMO and guessing from that experience, probably more like 2.2 to 2.4 ton with the extra length !!! Still will be interested in the final all up weight .... cheers and thanks again ....

Mate - nice looking rig (but NOOOOOOO.....the avatar is no longer Vagabond!) I like the weight too. Now even though you have paid big dollars for the new beast you have to give an unbiased (as best you can...) account of the differences and pluses and minuses of each rig, especially in ride and handling. The new one should have heaps more storage and room, thats a given, but I am keen to see what you reckon on the other stuff.

Cheers mate and congrats.
    Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing

I like that big strong looking canopy. I've seen lots of things stored on them at times.

Have you got any adventures in mind for the rig Capt...

1770 M&G is coming up and I will be there for it. I would like to start venturing out ot Banks and Hards and trying some wider grounds. Offshore Di is another area I would like to explore more.

Ozscott, I will give you my honest full opinion about the rig when its all ready, no bs as I dont see the point. The idea of this was to experience a different boat and different characteristics and experience it for myself rather than have someone tell me any different. I have always seen the big Plateys heading out off Fraser and have wanted one since. I like sitting higher on the water, self draining decks and larger fishing areas. Also when the boat is used socially or going away for the weekend there is more space. These are my reasons for change.
    Cheers and thanks for your compliments
    Marty