Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mondy Barra Trophy

Mondy Barra Trophy

Righto Ausfishers, Mondy Crew, Barraholics one and all.

I've put together a couple of events that might just be up your alley.

The first being at Mondy on the 17/18th April, so start getting organised.

It is a teams comp, with two divisions, Pro Team and Family Team. There are plenty of prizes as well as cash up for grabs for: Top ten or so teams, Big Barra Senior, Big Barra Junior, Big Barra Fly, as well as heaps of lucky draw prizes.

The briefing will be at the Gin Gin Hotel 8pm Friday night 16th April, Followed by a morning and arvo session on Saturday 17th, Then a morning session Sunday. Presentation from around 1pm Sunday 18th back at the Gin Gin Hotel.

Its a non-profit comp, aimed at getting barraholics together for a big convention. Hopefully we will see some new tournament lures and techniques put to use, and share the knowledge and love of barra fishing.

BTW second event at Awoonga 20/21st August.

Mods if this is in breach of your policies, I apologise in advance.
    Last edited by Fitzy; 10-04-2010 at 04:21 PM.

Re: Mondy Barra Trophy

Count us in Matt, it sounds like a hoot!

Regs

Pete & Kyle

Question Re: Mondy Barra Trophy

Quote Originally Posted by matt fraser View Post
    Righto Ausfishers, Mondy Crew, Barraholics one and all.

I've put together a couple of events that might just be up your alley.

All the details are on australianbarra.com.au

Some where on australianbarra.com.au ? Mat I can't find it

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Some where on australianbarra.com.au ? Mat I can't find it
    Found it yet Daggles........On the web page under Barra Tournament dates time rules and press releases....click on the link and Bob's your Uncle
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Thanks Whitto, found it. Good luck with that.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Yep sounds good .Is there a donut prize..?

Quote Originally Posted by Awoonga View Post
    Yep sounds good .And l am going to Win...The donut prize
    The comp isn't at Awoonga Trev so you'd at least have a chance of landing a couple of barra.

So you haven't heard about his latest Mondy exploits Mike!??!?

Trev, I've put an order in at the Gin Gin bakery, I mentioned your name and they gave me a discount straight away

If you are looking at the barra website, note there is a big difference between the DAIWA ABT BARRA TOUR and the BARRA TROPHY TOURNAMENTS. Totally different series.

Note, I've added a new prize category for the Biggest Barra caught by a Lady angler.

Also to create a little extra rivalry, there will be a category for champion 'crew'.

A crew can consist of 3 to 5 teams, that get together to compete against other crews for bragging rights. A crew might be made up of a group of mates from a region, based from a tackle shop, or organisation. Eg Mondy Crew, Barra Jacks crew, Engel Boys, FishNBits Barraholics, Dalby Devils, Awoonga Crew, etc.

Each 'Crew' can have between three to five teams, but only the best three team scores will be combined for the total Crew score.

Personally, I'd like to see how the Awoonga Crew go against the Mondy Crew, it would almost be a State of Origin like affair! Will there be a homeground advantage? Can the Awoonga crew muster up a side to match the Mondy crew, they have the talent, but have they got the numbers? will J. Mitchell pull on the boots for Awoonga crew? Will some of the hidden talent in the Mondy Crew step up and shine in competition?

Bets anyone? Cant wait to see it unfold.

G'day Matt....mmmm I don't believe you can beat the pies at the Gin Gin bakery. Your comp sounds pretty good too.

Murray

G'day Murray,

Yep I agree on the pies.

Remember the old SEQTAR v Brisbane Valley Anglers v Kingaroy Club v Bribie Club rivalry at the Boondooma Bash and SEQ catch and release. They were the good old days!

anyone need a partner

Hey ....... we should try to get some teams together for this event and use it as another gathering - what do ya reckon ?

Pete & Kyle will be there - who else is up for it ?????

Loooooove too but booked in elsewhere.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hey ....... we should try to get some teams together for this event and use it as another gathering - what do ya reckon ?

Pete & Kyle will be there - who else is up for it ?????

mmmm, interesting....will have a chat to nath, and check the points tally with my lovely lady...

deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    mmmm, interesting....will have a chat to nath, and check the points tally with my lovely lady...

deano..
    good onya Deano ...... team wobbleheads has a real ring to it