Custom made prawn net - Page 6
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

Thread: Custom made prawn net

Re: Custom made prawn net

Here's the pic again in case it was bypassed

Caught with net made by Pero:cool: :cool:

good haul there bondy. i went out there for a throw on sunday afternoon but only took home about 25 prawns.

Ausfish Gold Member

Quote Originally Posted by dspt69 View Post
    good haul there bondy. i went out there for a throw on sunday afternoon but only took home about 25 prawns.
    To my astonishment, I saw better today, Bondy.
    A fellow who calls himself Baydog on this forum,. Caught what I estimate was 6-10 litres in one throw. From now on I think he should be known as Baygod!
    :shocked:

Quote Originally Posted by Pero View Post
    To my astonishment, I saw better today, Bondy.
    A fellow who calls himself Baydog on this forum,. Caught what I estimate was 6-10 litres in one throw. From now on I think he should be known as Baygod!
    :shocked:

Pero, I'm amazed, but then again Baydog does pounce. Rain screwed today for me.

Must have been very thick. The again if there are less cast netters it gives the prawns a chance to school up so that would be the case.

How did you go Pero?

Quote Originally Posted by bondy99 View Post
    Went today to test Pero's net, mate what a ripper, caught 5kg one cast, easy to use and opens beautifully .Bagged out in 30mins.

Yellow coats were out and about and was amazed and tried muscling in on the bootie :angry: . They disappeared after I out foxed the fox:smiley: .

Photo will be uplaoded later

And here is the photo :grin: :grin:
    What's your secret to get rid of this scum when they do the watch and copy technique?

Quote Originally Posted by Awshucks View Post
    What's your secret to get rid of this scum when they do the watch and copy technique?
    I think it might have something to do with the words Police or Fisheries on the vessel

Ausfish Gold Member

Quote Originally Posted by bondy99 View Post
    Pero, I'm amazed, but then again Baydog does pounce. Rain screwed today for me.

Must have been very thick. The again if there are less cast netters it gives the prawns a chance to school up so that would be the case.

How did you go Pero?
    Yes Bondy, It gives the prawns a chance to school up.It was the same place you got yours. Only our 2 boats .
    Rain was belting down, my sounder wasn,t working I had about 3 litres in an hour throwing from intuition.
    Then Baydog came along, I did him a good turn early this year by putting him onto a patch I had found. So I followed him around for an hour.
    I kept 10-20metres from him.
    I got my bucket in 2.5 hours(No sounder remember). He had close to 2 buckets in an hour-ish, when I left.
    He had his missus with him (2 buckets between them):shocked: .

Yes Bondy, It gives the prawns a chance to school up.It was the same place you got yours. Only our 2 boats .
    Rain was belting down, my sounder wasn,t working I had about 3 litres in an hour throwing from intuition.
    Then Baydog came along, I did him a good turn early this year by putting him onto a patch I had found. So I followed him around for an hour.
    I kept 10-20metres from him.
    I got my bucket in 2.5 hours(No sounder remember). He had close to 2 buckets in an hour-ish, when I left.
    He had his missus with him (2 buckets between them):shocked: .

You done well Pero without the sounder, seems like the spot is a goer. Yeah, I thought they would school up, more of them would be nice.

Nice to be reprical.

Ausfish Gold Member

Hey Bondy,
    two of my mates went out today.
    They couldn't find anything there today. They went north To the next green marker. (You know where I mean.) They got there at 2pm, and got their bucket each in under an hour. Only one was casting.
    What r u doin tomorrow?

Hey Bondy,
    They couldn't find anything there today. They went north To the next green marker. (You know where I mean.) They got there at 2pm, and got their bucket each in under an hour. Only one was casting.
    What r u doin tomorrow?

Thats a bugger hey, yeah I know the spot you're on about. Sounds like arvo is the go then maybe morning too.

Tomorrow? Elsewhere I'll be. What are you doing Friday?

Happy Prawning

Hey Bondy,
    What r u doin tomorrow?

Thats a bummer. Yeah I know the spot. sounds like morning and arvo

Tomorrow I'll be elsewhere.

What r u doing Friday?