The Rain in Spain (Opps Mondy) - Page 2
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: The Rain in Spain (Opps Mondy)

Re: The Rain in Spain (Opps Mondy)

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I see that the levels rose from 23% to 25% since yesterday (November levels)

What would that equate to in feet n inches?
    Member Brian saying it had dropped 2 feet last week?

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post

Pete.
    Pete i spoke to foxie earlier he said up half a metre at this point but he said he will put up a report on the dam on thursday

shane

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post

Pete.
    Its currently risen around 40 cm in the last 12 hours

Up 71cm over the past 3 days

Well boys and Prinny's the weather has changed too looks like lighter winds and now gone from shower to possible thunder storms from sunday on...

Fishin is going to be sick or am I just conferdent, who cares where going anyway and we will SMASH EM

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Well boys and Prinny's the weather has changed too looks like lighter winds and now gone from shower to possible thunder storms from sunday on...

Fishin is going to be sick or am I just conferdent, who cares where going anyway and we will SMASH EM
    still cant spell idiot... ...but yes, lets go fishin.....
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Hey fellas,

Spent a wet arvo at Mondy today. I reckon its risen about 40-50cm...but there is huge amounts chugging in the Kolan river, so it will rise, how much is unknown??

the dirty water starts about the mouth of 2 mile...after that its a current. about half way from 2 mile to 'F' it begins to become a torrent with lots and lots and lots of floating debris..I was getting a bit nervous up around F as it was really flowing hard.

The side inlets and creeks appear to be not bringing heaps in..ie south B, 2 mile, Jacks etc...(I didnt get a chance to check out North B, but I reckon it would be flowing too)

All in all the bottom half of the dam is still a good colour (for now)..water temps ranged between 28-29 deg around the bottom end, and 25 degrees up in the inflow water.

I think you will do OK fishing if the weather gives you good windows over the weekend.

Cheers Steve

Now up 1.4m since Saturday and still rising.....

That's about 4' 8" for all the NSW peoples!

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post

Oh, ha ha, cracked me up, laugh, I nearly wet myself.............................

Pete.

Mondy Levels at the dam wall 1/2/10 8.50am 62.885. 2/2/10 6am 63.254. 10.15am 63.424 1pm 63.530. 5pm 63.759 3/2/10 8am 64.190
    Thats a rise of 1.335 metre since Monday morning. As the lake speads out over the flat country the water hieght at the dams wall will not increase as much but the percentage of water it's holding will.

Cheers Foxie

Thanks Foxie.

Some good barra caught in the main basin this morning

Cheers Foxie

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post

28% which is around the same levels that we had in April last year -

1.6M Rise in the last 3 days

The producer will be re born

8 am this morning 64.18 1 pm 64.529 5pm 64.584. a rise now of 1.729 since Monday Morning

Cheers Foxie

Risen 2.2 metres now, Jackies Birthday today so I'm letting her look after the shop I'm going fishing What a true Aussie bloke? or should I say what a top sheila

Cheers Foxie