Thread: portable boat shed

Cool portable boat shed

Hi all, am in brisbane and would apprecite a "heads up" on a business that can provide a framed "shed" for a high (3m) boat in yard. Nothing permanent, but storm proof. Thinking same thing a caravan owner would use. thanks john

Re: portable boat shed

I've got one of these, but its one 2.5hm or something at the side. Think you can get hieght extensions. I got a lenght extension

http://www.shadesheds.com/shade_sheds.asp

The also do a cloth version.

http://www.shadesheds.com/Quick_Shade.asp

Plenty of resellers around and you can put it up in day with a mate. ( website looks a bit out of date, so I wondering if they are still going )
    Stacer 525 easyrider - 115 DI. Bayside Brissy

How much did one of those set you back regards Paul

Three hour erection, sounds good

Mine was

4.67 by 7.4 Shade Shed. Min Height 2.3 Max 2.8 Price 2820 + 150 delivery. It fitted in the hole I had more than anything. I want 7-8m to cover boat and trailer, and yard was about 4.8m. Still gets the dust under it , but stopped me looking at the tarp everytime it blew or rained.

Quote Originally Posted by wiz View Post
    Three hour erection, sounds good
    Bloody Skite
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

thanks for the info, will ring the leads given. thanks john

the reseller list used to be on the website. Here's an old version. Perhaps they've moved away from that model

Contact Resellers
    Queensland Resellers
    Alpha Merchandise Pty Ltd
    6 Burns Street
    Alpha
    Des Scanlon
    1118 Beaudesert Road
    Acacia Ridge
    Lane Trading
    28 Picton Drive
    Alexandra Hills
    Dover & Sons
    59 Telemon Rd
    Beaudesert
    All About Trailers
    404 Glasshouse Mtns Tourist Drv
    Beerburrum
    Moroney’s Landscaping Supplies
    31 Moroney’s Place
    Beerwah
    Bribie Island Sand, Gravel & Landscaping
    171 First Ave
    Bribie Island
    Sheds One -Paul Chirio
    18 Windarra Street
    Cairns
    No Compromise Design - 0414 261 534
    149 Redland Bay Road
    Capalaba
    Crooks Electical
    41 Murphy Street
    Dysart
    Ken Jone's Building Supplies
    15 Hassell St
    Esk
    C.Q. Ag Services Pty Ltd
    Lot 3 Macavley Road
    Emerald
    Cooloola Cars & Commercials
    1-11 Pinewood Avenue
    Gympie
    All Things Outside
    Cnr Old Bruce Hwy & Powerhouse Rd
    Howard
    Tipper and Bobcat Hire
    5001 Woodford Rd
    Kilcoy
    Metaland Kunda Park
    62 Enterprise St
    Kunda Park
    Tyre Busters
    563 Maroochydore Rd
    Kunda Park
    City Caravans
    404 Glasshouse Mtns Tourist Drv
    Loganholme
    Primac Elders
    108 Spoonbill St

Longreach
    Coastal Landscapes Supermarkets
    43 Kayleigh Dr
    Maroochydore
    Watson's Landscaping supplies
    38 Gayndah Rd
    Maryborough
    Middlemount Rural Agencies
    5 Brahman Street
    Middlemount
    The Steel Shop
    279 Morayfield Road
    Morayfield
    Moura Hardware & Furniture
    9 Theodore Road
    Moura
    Mt Larcom Produce & Rural Supplies
    1 Raglan Street
    Mt Larcom
    BJ's Canvas
    61 Durong Road
    Mundubbera
    Nanango Timbers
    Lot 5 Knowles Street
    Nanango
    The Big Produce Place
    4128 Beach Road
    Pialba
    Pomona Ag Supplies Pty Ltd
    21 Factory St
    Pomona
    John Bennett
    21 Factory Street
    Ravenshoe
    A Man's Toy Shop
    32-34 Gladstone Road
    Rockhampton
    Tin Can Bay Mowers
    Snapper Creek Rd
    Tin Can Bay
    Landmark
    1 Steggals Rd
    Yandina
    Coastal Pet & Produce
    22 Braithwaite Street
    Yeppoon
    New South Wales Resellers
    Ballina Garden Sheds
    Lot 3 Barlows Rd
    Ballina
    Ranbuild
    211 Pacific Highway South
    Coffs Harbour
    Tweed River Sheds
    92 Drydock Rd
    Tweed Heads
    Victoria Resellers
    Jeff Lear - 0409 860 113
    Shepparton 3632
    VIC
    Stephenson Machinery
    Princess Highway
    Johnsonville

any sense in renting a shipping container for a little while?

hahaha i also think its funny the flashing 3 hour erection flashing above the lovely lady with cordless on ladder, she dont have a tool belt lol!

G'day John, i have a portable shade shed for the riptide. I reckon its perfect for it. Originally had it down the back yard when i had the stacer and then had to relocate to front / side due to the size of the riptide. Pull it down and put it again by myself in a weekend, had it for about 4-5 yrs now.
    It's approx 3.4m high x 3.1 wide x 6m long, i need an extension as the riptide is a bit longer. I hope this helps

There is a similar mob called Shady Characters

They sometimes have sheds set up along the sides of roads in fields etc advertising. Same setup, not sure on the difference in costs.

Harry
    I love the sound of reels screaming in the morning

Shady characters and three hour erections...I think we're onto something here.