Hi all, am in brisbane and would apprecite a "heads up" on a business that can provide a framed "shed" for a high (3m) boat in yard. Nothing permanent, but storm proof. Thinking same thing a caravan owner would use. thanks john
I've got one of these, but its one 2.5hm or something at the side. Think you can get hieght extensions. I got a lenght extension
http://www.shadesheds.com/shade_sheds.asp
The also do a cloth version.
http://www.shadesheds.com/Quick_Shade.asp
Plenty of resellers around and you can put it up in day with a mate. ( website looks a bit out of date, so I wondering if they are still going )
Stacer 525 easyrider - 115 DI. Bayside Brissy
How much did one of those set you back regards Paul
Three hour erection, sounds good
Mine was
4.67 by 7.4 Shade Shed. Min Height 2.3 Max 2.8 Price 2820 + 150 delivery. It fitted in the hole I had more than anything. I want 7-8m to cover boat and trailer, and yard was about 4.8m. Still gets the dust under it , but stopped me looking at the tarp everytime it blew or rained.
thanks for the info, will ring the leads given. thanks john
the reseller list used to be on the website. Here's an old version. Perhaps they've moved away from that model
Contact Resellers
Queensland Resellers
Alpha Merchandise Pty Ltd
6 Burns Street
Alpha
Des Scanlon
1118 Beaudesert Road
Acacia Ridge
Lane Trading
28 Picton Drive
Alexandra Hills
Dover & Sons
59 Telemon Rd
Beaudesert
All About Trailers
404 Glasshouse Mtns Tourist Drv
Beerburrum
Moroney’s Landscaping Supplies
31 Moroney’s Place
Beerwah
Bribie Island Sand, Gravel & Landscaping
171 First Ave
Bribie Island
Sheds One -Paul Chirio
18 Windarra Street
Cairns
No Compromise Design - 0414 261 534
149 Redland Bay Road
Capalaba
Crooks Electical
41 Murphy Street
Dysart
Ken Jone's Building Supplies
15 Hassell St
Esk
C.Q. Ag Services Pty Ltd
Lot 3 Macavley Road
Emerald
Cooloola Cars & Commercials
1-11 Pinewood Avenue
Gympie
All Things Outside
Cnr Old Bruce Hwy & Powerhouse Rd
Howard
Tipper and Bobcat Hire
5001 Woodford Rd
Kilcoy
Metaland Kunda Park
62 Enterprise St
Kunda Park
Tyre Busters
563 Maroochydore Rd
Kunda Park
City Caravans
404 Glasshouse Mtns Tourist Drv
Loganholme
Primac Elders
108 Spoonbill St
Longreach
Coastal Landscapes Supermarkets
43 Kayleigh Dr
Maroochydore
Watson's Landscaping supplies
38 Gayndah Rd
Maryborough
Middlemount Rural Agencies
5 Brahman Street
Middlemount
The Steel Shop
279 Morayfield Road
Morayfield
Moura Hardware & Furniture
9 Theodore Road
Moura
Mt Larcom Produce & Rural Supplies
1 Raglan Street
Mt Larcom
BJ's Canvas
61 Durong Road
Mundubbera
Nanango Timbers
Lot 5 Knowles Street
Nanango
The Big Produce Place
4128 Beach Road
Pialba
Pomona Ag Supplies Pty Ltd
21 Factory St
Pomona
John Bennett
21 Factory Street
Ravenshoe
A Man's Toy Shop
32-34 Gladstone Road
Rockhampton
Tin Can Bay Mowers
Snapper Creek Rd
Tin Can Bay
Landmark
1 Steggals Rd
Yandina
Coastal Pet & Produce
22 Braithwaite Street
Yeppoon
New South Wales Resellers
Ballina Garden Sheds
Lot 3 Barlows Rd
Ballina
Ranbuild
211 Pacific Highway South
Coffs Harbour
Tweed River Sheds
92 Drydock Rd
Tweed Heads
Victoria Resellers
Jeff Lear - 0409 860 113
Shepparton 3632
VIC
Stephenson Machinery
Princess Highway
Johnsonville
any sense in renting a shipping container for a little while?
hahaha i also think its funny the flashing 3 hour erection flashing above the lovely lady with cordless on ladder, she dont have a tool belt lol!
G'day John, i have a portable shade shed for the riptide. I reckon its perfect for it. Originally had it down the back yard when i had the stacer and then had to relocate to front / side due to the size of the riptide. Pull it down and put it again by myself in a weekend, had it for about 4-5 yrs now.
It's approx 3.4m high x 3.1 wide x 6m long, i need an extension as the riptide is a bit longer. I hope this helps
There is a similar mob called Shady Characters
They sometimes have sheds set up along the sides of roads in fields etc advertising. Same setup, not sure on the difference in costs.
Harry
I love the sound of reels screaming in the morning
Shady characters and three hour erections...I think we're onto something here.