-
Re: Brissie river sat 30 th
Mookyandlumpy...If I'm fishing with plastics around the rock walls I pick up bream of all sizes,in these areas I'm usually casting while drifting and covering ground with the leckie so I just toss the fish straight back but when fishing the pylons with hard bodies I very rarely hook undersized fish. They seem to congregate in schools of more mature sized fish and this is where I'll hold postion with the leckie in one spot and put a few casts from there before moving 8 feet or so to cast some new ground. If I did score an undersized I would release him straight up in this area tho. I could just imagine telling fisheries I was going to release them later ,Honest. Mate I love it when someone gives me another angle to look at, Cheers
-
Nice mixure and interesting to see trevor there.
question is how often you have caught trevor in the river as I thought they prefer cleaner water...
-
Silent, we;ve picked them up on every trip I've fished lately and their slowly getting bigger. Bulimba creek seems to hold a lot around the mouth on the top of tide. Their normaly tight to the mangroves and a shower of small prawns is a good start and a good place to put a well placed SX 48. I hope their numbers and size keep increasing
-
Cheers for that...
hopefully your note is correct and we love to see trevor regular in river likewise barra in my wild dream...
-
all those small trevs are certainly a good sign for the river chief, is there any reason why in years to come they wont have grown into bigger ones and still be residents of the river?
or are they a fish that tends to head out to sea as they grow or? why would they only be turning up recently in more numbers? global warming or?
-
Yanjarra...I reckon they will be a decent target species in the river. We've picked them up in the boat passage in past years but they were really active years ago in Bulimba creek when the Power station was in full swing . The warm water from the cooling process was pumped into the creek at the concrete structure that is on the north bank of aquarium passage. As a kid we fished there and all the locals knew it as Hot Waters. The Trevally would hang around the structure. Lets hope they continue to habitate the local system.