top photos and top fish lads....
Well done i'm gob smacked as usual.
Cheers Gaven
Nice fish and nice guns mate LOL, what i wanna know is how many litres of ice break is hidden under all that red fish :p
Greg/Foxy,
Are any of those reds sold to public fishing co ops?
Any on the southside of Brissie?
Plse kindly advise.
Thanks for the comments everyone
hahahahaha BB...Give the number 1 to someone else.... I just do my own thing and enjoy what I do...That fresh bonito would go well on the reds lol.
Dave you can never get sick of the reds mate... They are seriously addictive and can be the biggest pain in the arse to chase sometimes..
Mate as good as it might sound it's not all what it seems... To become a pro you to complete various courses and then buy or lease a fishing license. There are many different types of licenses which determine what species you can target and sell commercially. Foxy's license is good one because it has reef quota which allows for fish like Reds to be sold and not just fish like pearlies and snapper. A license like this can cost around $80,000 and then you have on going yearly fees and fish quota to purchase as well. Not to mention all the paper work and rules that has to be 100% or you will pay the price by the fisheries. On top of all this it's such a seasonal job and if the weather is crap you have no income.
Combine all this I wouldn't be a pro fisherman for quids and this the reason why so many who have a commercial license only do it on weekends to pay for the trips and have a full time job else where like foxy does. After seeing what they are required to do to earn a pay you soon learn to respect what these guys do to get fresh seafood on your plate for everyone around Australia to enjoy...Hopefully this gives everyone a better understanding of pro fishermen and the challenges they face...
Nah mate wasn't us... I was out of radio contact most of the time
hahahahaha no flex mate just holding the fish up that way as per foxys instructions lol... No mate have a new phone so no longer have your number...I'm keen to take you and JB for a fish one day so pm it through..
Mate the boys were using Mustard 7/0 and 8/0 7766's ganged... I was using 7/0 & 8/0 mustard Hoodlums for a trial with good results
I know Macca I'm sorry mate.. Soon mate I promise..
Jesus should delete that pic i think and never wear singlets again lol..No mate no ice breaks under those fish... I have another esky just for foxys icebreaks lol.
A fish shop on the northside got this lot and sells them in his shop and distributes them to others in brisbane as well. Not sure of where else they end up
Very nice haul lads.
Dont worry about the baggers Greg - no point in owning a boat if ya cant take ya shirt off (as the ad says)
You should head out with Jay for a day on the water
Nice haul Greg and gang. It shows your patience works mate. We had to head in with the nav and alround lights on the blink. Hope it was a smoother run back to tin can. Can't wait to do it again!
Greg did you get any good parrot for something different...lmfao
Good fish
planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Just for you chris ! 17lb got it a few weeks ago ...
Thanks for making my eyes bleed Dave....AWESOME
planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
That parrot would make good red bait foxy haha It is a stonker though, well done
Anthony