Marlin, Wahoo, Spaniards, Spotties. Last 4 weeks of fishing - Page 2

Thread: Marlin, Wahoo, Spaniards, Spotties. Last 4 weeks of fishing

Re: Marlin, Wahoo, Spaniards, Spotties. Last 4 weeks of fishing

Quote Originally Posted by Leighton View Post
    Great read, great pics.
    What lens are you running on the D90?
    Thanks Leighton,

I just have the standard 24-105 lens which comes with the nikon package, my mate didn't know how to zoom as it was his first time using a dslr with a zoom lens. The key is to take your photos on the largest setting possible that way you can crop right in and not loose too much quality, it's got nothing to do with blowing the picture up, but cropping in nice and tight and composing your shot on your computer at home. My camera has 12 megapixel so the quality is good.

Fishfreak

That's one of the most entertaining reports I've read! Bloody great job FishFreak and your mate did a fantastic job with the camera . I reckon there's already poster sized versions on order.

Quote Originally Posted by FireFly View Post
    That's one of the most entertaining reports I've read! Bloody great job FishFreak and your mate did a fantastic job with the camera . I reckon there's already poster sized versions on order.
    Thanks firefly

You are 100% accurate with the poster size, getting them printed Friday.

Fishfreak

Fantastic report mate, you painted the picture before I even saw the photos.

Very jealous, I need to get out there!!!!!

Mick.
    Check out my boat for sale in the classifieds

• 469 Stacer open Seahorse/Nomad
    • 50hp 4 stroke tiller Mercury
    • Heaps of extras, in top condition
      [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Well done FF

awesome photos and awesome report!!!
    great read!!!!
    thanks Simon

Quote Originally Posted by Te Whiti View Post
    They are some of the best photos I have seen in a while.....Keep up the good work Fishfreak.
    Thanks Te Whiti.

It feels fantastic to be back on the water again and hearing that reel scream.

Nothing comes close to it.

fishfreak

Its all been said by the others but what a post. Those photos are awesome. Who needs to land them when you can have photos like those. Must have been something else being out in the middle of it all.

scott

Quote Originally Posted by deepfried View Post
    Its all been said by the others but what a post. Those photos are awesome. Who needs to land them when you can have photos like those. Must have been something else being out in the middle of it all.

scott
    Thanks Scott

my thoughts exactly, shots like those don't come along every day

fishfreak

ff what an awsome few days there, well done its going to be hard to top that one. top effort and great pics.
    jp

Quote Originally Posted by jason p View Post
    ff what an awsome few days there, well done its going to be hard to top that one. top effort and great pics.
    jp
    Thanks jp.

It will be hard to beat those 3 weeks, but I will give my best shot, that I can guarantee.

fishfreak

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

awsome pics mate good size black
    never mind is a mate of mine (justin and lorrie) they tagged a few that day.

Quote Originally Posted by kitty_cat View Post
    awsome pics mate good size black
    never mind is a mate of mine (justin and lorrie) they tagged a few that day.
    Hey kitty_kat,

Saw you out in the 50s last sunday, how did you go? did you find any of the bait that was there earlier in the week.

fishfreak

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

hey mate
    we got some bait early but by the time we fished the current was doing 5knots making live baiting hard we triied heavier leads but no help just moving way to fast
    amazing what a day or two does thursday was 1.4 - 1.9 knots