young fellas curtain Kingy

Thread: young fellas curtain Kingy

young fellas curtain Kingy

We took off early from Redcliffe with a bunch of livies, had a look around for Mackeral to throw mack slugs at but didnt see any on the way across, stopped at M8 for a while but wasnt much happening there either, a couple of asian guys got a few small mackeral on pillies while we were there and all we could get was small kings about 25cm long
    So off to Curtain artificial reef and Kaimen gets the only run of the day resulting in his first decent Yellowtail king on a livebait. Sat there for a coupla hours and started blowing up sop we took off home stopping at M8 on the way back again for zip. Sort of thought we would see a few mackeral in bay after all the reports lately.

Still a great day tho a bumpy trip home with a good 15-20knot NE following us.
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

Re: young fellas curtain Kingy

Thats a nice Kingy to the young fella...!!

Would have had some pull in him.

Yes that is a cracker mate.
    They taste pretty bloody good too!
    Cheers and thanks.

"Tackle Whore on a budget..."
    Gonzo II – Brooker 4.5m 40hp Yam & Outlaw Kayak
    Fish Well, Fish Egrell

http://www.ecofishersqld.org.au

Well done great fish did u get any measurements?

Great fish mate ...especially considering all the structure he could have smashed you up on down there! TOP JOB getting him in!

Great work extracting him from all of the structure

That's a nice fish, and top effort for a Kingie over at Curtain...

Like Firefly says there's a heap of structure down there.

I reckon I've hooked a number of them there and am yet to land one!

Nice kingy.

Is that a quinny dory you have?

neil

Very nice kingy from some serious structure...he stopped the unstopable.

Nice work. I was there from around 6.30 to 9.00 and didn't have any luck. Curtain has been a little quiet my last few trips.

I had posted in the saltwater chat how quiet it had been on my last few visits and was anyone catching anything but this answers my question.

Very nice kingy from that area.

Nice Kingfish there Kaimen

cheers tim

awsome stuff there not to many landed that size.

thanks fellas,
    It was over a metre as the esky is a metre long and it would just fit curled up
    We fish from a 520 Quintrex dory
    The Rainbowrunner
    Peter Hansler
    phansler@hotmail.com
    Click here for my webpage
    Click here for my videos

Give a man a fish, he'll eat it and fall asleep.

Teach a man to fish and he'll endanger an entire species

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

Good kingy anyway for the day. Well done a day similar to ours last sat chasing nothing in a full bay that you need to be there at the right time to reep the rewards but later i caught 2 spotty's off green in my tinny. Go figure. Cheers boys