Thread: Offshore Mooloolaba

Re: Offshore Mooloolaba

Quote Originally Posted by goona View Post
    Awsome fish especially the Red which is not all that commoon off the banks

Goona

Bring on Global warming i say , well be catching Reds of the Tweed before long
    Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Croc's Red's Whats next . Top Effort guys well done
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Quote Originally Posted by Reefmaster View Post
    Some good qaulity fish there mate.. well done

He's not the only one Pete Some good reefies around at the moment..

Yeah BB there seems to be plenty of snapper around on the sunny coast/fraser region still. I reckon they will be there and only improve as the cooler months arrive.
    so where is your report greg.
    seen you parked out the back of the seafood shop yesterday[sunday].sneaky.
    so lets see them,could help me deside whether to have a bottom bash down here tomorrow.?
    mick.

Thats gold to see such quality coming off the banks. Well done boys. Mick do you really want to see Gregs fish it will only depress you coz im sure he only had quality in that esky I hear theres heaps of run off Frazer at the moment and will get worse this week with the full moon coming.

Im really going to have to brush those cobwebs off my tub in the next month or so and have a looksie.

Cheers..

Quote Originally Posted by legsy11 View Post
    so where is your report greg.
    seen you parked out the back of the seafood shop yesterday[sunday].sneaky.
    so lets see them,could help me deside whether to have a bottom bash down here tomorrow.?
    mick.
    Hahahaha can't hide any where...yep unloading on Foxy's commercial license..Put a good dent in the red population

Quote Originally Posted by Dean1 View Post
    Thats gold to see such quality coming off the banks. Well done boys. Mick do you really want to see Gregs fish it will only depress you coz im sure he only had quality in that esky I hear theres heaps of run off Frazer at the moment and will get worse this week with the full moon coming.

Im really going to have to brush those cobwebs off my tub in the next month or so and have a looksie.

Cheers..
    Hey Deano there was no current at all..10 balls were going straight to the bottom while anchored..The current can be there one minute and gone the next..gotta take the gamble and it paid off for us..

Good Catch of reefies.

Reds are very common catch from Mooloolaba. People who fish the banks always believe the bigger the ledge the bigger the fish. Water 45m to 60m is a no brainer with big baits. There's a good spot know by pros between South banks & Wide Cal for good reds.

A certain pro came back into Mooloolaba just before chrissy after 2 days with esky's full of reds & snapper. he fished grounds no further then 55km from point cart. Biggest red went just under 12kg. All you need to do is find the boats and go elsewhere.

Quote Originally Posted by skipper07 View Post
    Good Catch of reefies.

Reds are very common catch from Mooloolaba. People who fish the banks always believe the bigger the ledge the bigger the fish. Water 45m to 60m is a no brainer with big baits. There's a good spot know by pros between South banks & Wide Cal for good reds.

A certain pro came back into Mooloolaba just before chrissy after 2 days with esky's full of reds & snapper. he fished grounds no further then 55km from point cart. Biggest red went just under 12kg. All you need to do is find the boats and go elsewhere.
    Shhhhuuussshhh

Some great fish here, love how the fish looks like mutant wrasses from home

Awesome fish!!!!!!! Congrats on such great big fish! Cheers, Darren

Hi Gav
    Got to luv it when things work good job.
    Cheers Scott