PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Brissie bream - Page 2
Nice catch there mate!
Moses Perch grow much bigger out on the reefs up in NQ, it wasnt uncommon to catch them up to 35 - 40 cm on night trips in deep water...a by catch when chasing reds etc. and as mentioned they are very different to Fingermark (Golden Snapper in NT) Now they are awesome to eat and catch! (see pic)
The MPs are an excellent eating fish as well and as mentioned they are limited at 25cm, so dont get caught with one smaller in your esky!
I get quite a few on some rocky sections in the Passage, I would trade 2 bream for one of these when it comes to eating! Most are small but some are up to 27cm or so
good looking bream chief , we got a heap on friday night on bait , only a few were over 30cm . We couldnt get a bite near around the pylons so we fished the rock wall across from the pinkinbah ramp ( near the old jetty ) and there were a lot off 20-24cm mosses perch around there . There were heaps off prawns flicking and the odd boil here and there near the mouth , we also saw a decent size bully launch out off the water there .
Nice work mate, I went out this arvo for a solo sesh after a cash job and got a few nice bream on 2inch bait (2inch gulp shrimp) biggest going 34.5cm.
Their are a few around atm guys, find the eddys on the run out tide and you should be able to land a few solid bream for tea. Imo use prawn style lures for the next couple of weeks, the prawns are out in numbers.
Jesse 148...Nice work on the cod mate, Any size to them?
Nico..They've been not bad bream but i was just telling Mickthe how their really responding to the stalled lure. I noticed I was getting followers but not committing to the lure so I stop it and you could see them fire up and a little twique and they'd smack it.
Stotty...That last rain we had must have got the prawns going , there certainly out in full force. As soon as that tide turns and thro the run out is the go, your dead right. I know what you mean looking for a few of those eddy's, we've had a few decent tidal flows with those big highs. I prefer to fish those smaller runs where you can fish the sticks thro the whole outgoing tide with some cracker results
Around 30cm chief, I got a 44 last week tho.... Also got onto some trevs up to 35 cm, man they are fast. Hooked onto one and he was around the electric before I knew it! Haha