Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville

Thread: Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville

Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville

Hi guys,

Caught this last night while chasing Golden Snapper. A new alround PB 'cept maybe for the odd shovelly that may have gone a bit heavier. A good ol' 50 pounder.

Can fight.

Mozza

Re: Not a bad fight for its size - Townsville

They know how to fight alright.....

Just muscle all round.....Nice capture.

Top catch Mozza

Good to see you out there getting into them again

good luck

Ausfish Platinum Member levinge's Avatar

Where's Ron, He must be in the background somewhere......LOL

Nice Trev mate, you get him at the same location Ron got his (looks suspiciously like his cousin)
    Fillet and Release Squad

Brett,

Reckon it was his was twin brother and no, Ron wasn't in the backround, Brian was.

Mozza

Very nice dirty gt aye
    "True Blue"

Ausfish Platinum Member levinge's Avatar

Still bloody good work Mozza, how are the arms. I reckon they'd be a few inches longer after that nice stonker....
    Fillet and Release Squad

Ta for the comments guys.

Not wrong Brett - it was a shame that I had just seconds before the hit, put the rod in the rod holder. Would've been nice to feel the hit as well.

Not that I'm complaining tho'

Moz

Doug,

You are fishing too much lately! Great catch!

top fish mate well done

well done doug, where about were you guys fishing? we stayed in pretty close to the island, plenty of small GT's and sharks around though, but did manage a nice 3-4kg cod for the esky.

Yeah Ron told me about the GS Cod - good feed.

Over near Burdekin Rock.

Moz