Thread: Bay session

Re: Bay session

Yeah....get some Tampons in ya tackle box.....

Jesus when you sink the gaff into a longtail....you will need a few.

Maybe wrap him up in a nappy.....

Keep an eye on the weather Timmy. Looks OK later in the week.

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post
    mmm....looks maybe 13-14kg.....hard to say though as some are quite thick.

Good guess Pete, timddo ended up weighing it before he knocked the fillets off it, he said it went 14.7kg and tasted delicious.

cheers tim

[quote=TIM D;1119756]I'm usually pretty slack when it comes to doing big long reports but being so tired and half pi$$ed i thought what the hell.

As for the bigger esky, timddo's boat has a big kill tank under the floor so next time we might fill that with ice.

cheers tim

Yeah they certainly go hard, how was your esky looking yesterday, any keepers ??
    Just the one dolly and one mackerel Tim giving it another shot this weekend mate.

hey Tim .... nice one !!! You should know not to wear your smarts out on the boat Cannot count the number of decent shirts that I have lost due to blood - mainly from Tailor in my case though ..... i would feel honoured to lose a shirt for a beast like that . Tight lines for the w/end !!

i know this is a old report but just wanted to say that was a really enjoyable read. Thanks for sharing a good report. Nice fish. you're so talkative with a few jd's under the belt :-)

Howdy Tim, Nice LT Mate.
    They sure stretch your arms out.
    I caught a 12 kilo LT from around Tangas a few years ago and had the same problem with the photo....Blood everywhere.
    Great report we will have to get you out for another bay snapper session sometime.
    I;ve got a few new ideas i will be trying to catch that 10 kilo fish.
    Cheers Brent.

Quote Originally Posted by Aquarius View Post
    Howdy Tim, Nice LT Mate.
    They sure stretch your arms out.
    I caught a 12 kilo LT from around Tangas a few years ago and had the same problem with the photo....Blood everywhere.
    Great report we will have to get you out for another bay snapper session sometime.
    I;ve got a few new ideas i will be trying to catch that 10 kilo fish.
    Cheers Brent.
    G'day Brent, im up for a session as long as my gear is suitable. Only got my trolling combo (15kg rod/tyrnos 20) which is no good and one other combo (Egrell Bear Essentials rod 8-15kg/4500 saltiga s extreme with 50lb braid with 40lb leader) might be over kill or might be suitable on that deep ledge in the northern bay (you know the one, the one you and steven get smoked on full moon sessions) ohhh and i only keep 7" plastics these days too, havent got any smaller.

Let me know what you rekon mate

cheers tim

good report,nice fish

Adam

Good day on the water with a good esky of fish. Good to see long tail still around. Cheers DD.....