Mondy PB - Page 2

Thread: Mondy PB

Re: Mondy PB

Cheers lads, Ive been sitting on 118 for quite a while now, so good to move up and get the 120 bogey off my back, on wards to bigger and better things now hopefully.
    Killfll, your close mate, it was near White Rock, but I leccied over with the fish in the big environet in the water to a tinny nearby for a pic.
    Lures, moded hollows and slicks, with scent added, and the 120 was on a tuned up Richos, took me a bit to get that one where I wanted it, but that lure seems to be now "perfect", with proof in the pudding. Time will tell though if it and I are consistant. I do like those Richos, a couple have fish now have come to the party afer a bit of tweaking to get the lure right.
    Happy days? - I looked, sniffed, put a finger in my mouth and held it up to the wind, fished spots I had never fished before and caught fish, gotta be happy with that. Mater of fact, I am happy with that!
    Bite triggers we keep kicking around - blew a fish around 11.0AM on Friday morn in some heavy timber, I went hard and it went harder and busted me up around some timber, trigger appeared to be the pissing rain that had just started.
    The little tacker and the metery came from a sun set bite on a new spot up the main river, lay down in 4 foot of water dropping off to 11 foot, with very deep water one side, and inlet the other.
    The 120 - like I said, near White Rock, a tongue of newly exposed bank with a lay down in 2 foot, dropping away to 20 foot, and some big boneys flicking the surface around 6.30AM Sunday morn.
    There was a lot of casting in between though, and even the trollers are doing it tuff at the moment, consistant sou easters are killing all the B Bay Bandits I reckon.
    Trev has a sticker now, so game on boys, Im there to be knocked off!
    Side note - I had a chat to a bloke on the water, spends a lot of time there, and knows his stuf. He was up the back and spoted some braid in the water, picked it up and started to pull it into the boat when it surrged off, turned out to be a spool full of pink bionic with a 105 attached to a Viper hanging off the end!
    Gday Bill if your reading, and good luck at Faust mate.

That is fantastic mate well done, I know you have been after that 120 fish for a while and very well deserved... Not a bad birthday present!!!!

Well done mate

Nath

Yeah Nath, best Bday prezzie mate.
    You'd have liked that fish, off a lay down on a hard bait, buried me in some submerged timber, fish boiling over there and line entering water over here, wrassle wrassle wrassle, in the end go hard or go home because I couldnt clear the line, chaffed leader and straightened splits!
    Lot of casting in between though mate.

Great stuff, Brian. Sounds like you earned her.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Superb stuff Brian. That's tops. We're heading up in two weeks so hopefully all good. Been making wind ons all day so stuffed.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Nice stuff mate, awesome fish

Great result Brian. Love that you kept emphasizing the 'lots of casts' in between. Many will read barra reports and think it is easy - and we know it aint!

Congrats on the PB, a wonderful belated birthday pressie...and the Mondy Cup leader as well!

Regs

Pete & Kyle

Good onya B, congrats on the PB and Happy Birthday.

Pete.

Thumbs up Re: Mondy PB

good on you brian reward for effort and you put plenty in great fish all of them hmm hard bods just goes to show sometimes old is still worth tying on just need the trigger

B-Master.....what more can we say but congrats again on a nice fish, or fishies actually.

Good stuff

Ausfish Platinum Member warrior's Avatar

congrats on your new pb its alwats great to get that new mile stone i am yet to get to the big 120cm got blown away by a big girl last week so have to go back soon .

Well done Brian. You've been working hard and sounds like you are now playing hard. Must be exciting to get a new PB. Only thing wrong with PB's is they get harder to break! Well done getting into the 120 club, its a bench mark many of us desire. How did you go with the scents this trip, any new opinions on them?- cheers Richard

Thanks again for the congrats boys!

Al, how long before meteries at lenthals? After finaly dropping that one on the mat, it confirmed Ive previously blown 2 fish boat side that were way over 120.

Richard, catties love the scents mate!
    Other than that, opinion is currently high, they did seem to produce a lot of taps, bumps and plucks after applying. More research (read fishing trip away) needed.

Congratulations Brian, awesome fish! well done on a new PB! Gotta love it when you've put the hard yards in at work and home to get away - and then to get the results! its Karma mate!

Well done!