To Wet to Work So lets Crab

Thread: To Wet to Work So lets Crab

To Wet to Work So lets Crab

Okay got 87 mm of rain this morning work was cancelled so we did what normal awesome people would do Go crabbing or fishing.
    Took some dillies up and went to a favourite spot that produces with the huge tides and the came thru for us

And this one is where one of the fella's grabbed the side of my leg thru a bag while i was tying one up

Got to love day's off
    Bring it on tomorrow as well
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Re: To Wet to Work So lets Crab

gee i hate it when i cant go crabbing like that..............

Lucky bugger, they look pretty clean, where they full? cheers, royslaven

Ok Mate, what times the Barbie!!
    Now you`re gonna say that it`s too wet to work tomorrow and ya going crabbing
    again!!
    Great effort Mate!! Well Done
    Kerrod

Nice one, John. Bloody awesome haul for a few hours work. Good to see the skies are opening up in that neck of the woods, I bet you're bloody glad they did that morning!

Cuzza

They are bloody heavy and in process of cooking now. And yes i'm going again tomorrow bring on the more rain
    VHF CHANNEL 21

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

And keep an eye on that wound, 'cos they're full of bacteria those muddies. Go get some antibiotics if in doubt. Enjoy the feed!

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Geez their good crabs mate, well done.

I wish i could find crabs like that down here in and around Brissie.

Good luck tomorrow.

John.

Great catch guys well done shame about the nip though I cant wait to see the pics of tomorrows effort.
    Cheers Axl

ill show these piccies to a mate over here...he's never heard of a "Muddie" before. They eat allot of crawfish...softshell blues( they batter the whole crab shell and all then just eat it) ...even the catfish is a highly reveered fish over here (will wonders never cease)
    Good haul John...and one of them got the last laugh
    Good piccies and report mate thanks...good luck on the next trip out as well.

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Those are some real bloody big mud crabs.... you lucky buggers

Great work and enjoy!!!

Bermo

Mate brilliant catch, wish I had of been into boating when I lived in Yeppoon. Wayno

I bet you shit yourself when that bugger caught you buy surprise, nice crabs ripper nippers on them

Quote Originally Posted by indy View Post
    I bet you shit yourself when that bugger caught you buy surprise,
    It could have been a lot worse

They are some of the nicest crabs I've seen, lucky buggars to be able to get them.

We refer to the nippers as paddelpop's
    Better then eating the real paddle pops . They were some good crabs and sweet to . Hope to try again shortly
    VHF CHANNEL 21