mondy today - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: mondy today

Re: mondy today

Quote Originally Posted by haggis View Post
    well last day of the trip got no fish this morning nearly ran out of fuel so quick dash to gin gin to fill the boat & have some lunch then back on the water seen a 115 cm caught and ive still not caught a fish damnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    the wife says we have to come back to catch the meter yehaa
    I was not impressed with the big fish get cleaned at the table as there mate had another tub full of fresh barra fillets cleaned before i got there .
    cheers jimmy

Bad luck Jimmy, least the missus got a nice fish and is keen to go back.
    Whre did you see most fish caught, still trolling basin and Bass Straight areas?
    Shame about the big fish at the fillet table, but as long as they were in bag and size, what can you do?
    What is bag at the moment, arent we in closed season with one fish per angler in posession from a stocked impoundment only?
    brian

Quote Originally Posted by skeeter View Post
    I have to come clean instead of just enjoying watching NAGG copping it about the Vipers (must be new years good will and stuff). I can't been able to catch anything on them either. I still have the first one I bought in the late nineties (from the caravan park at Awoonga from memory). Down to three now lost two on snaggs.

I like the look of them, good action , nice hardware, well made, trolls well, Aussie, etc. Just haven't been able to get anything (not even a bump) on them. Tried casting and trolling.

Done ok with the smaller boomerangs on bass, saratoga and yellow belly but Vipers are in the back of the bottom of lure drawer now.

Pete .... I reckon you should try to make it to one of our gatherings ----- one night we could have a viper burning night - --- > I reckon Brian would join us too .

All good here .... every one knows how much I dislike vipers -- I actually blame Matty Fraser (Dam Hot 2) ....... I told him that he owes me for the 6 vipers I bought & still own ....... did you know they multiply 8 now - Even the bower bird that I fish with leaves them alone when he comes across one on a barra dam

Im down to 1 x Viper only, and Im saving it for the day the dam rises 30 foot over nite and I have to troll the basin.
    I plan to swap the viper for a beer with a Victorian fisho, drink the beer, and watch HIM troll it around all day!

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Im down to 1 x Viper only, and Im saving it for the day the dam rises 30 foot over nite and I have to troll the basin.
    I plan to swap the viper for a beer with a Victorian fisho, drink the beer, and watch HIM troll it around all day!
    prolly catch a 130+ under yr nose

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Dear Oh Dear........Ya both will need restraining.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Such is my life! Did I ever tell you the story about how the misus holds the house record for biggest Coral Trout................?

Sorry Jimmy, hijacking your thread is damned rude.

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Such is my life! Did I ever tell you the story about how the misus holds the house record for biggest Coral Trout................?

Sorry Jimmy, hijacking your thread is damned rude.
    Such is life

Whitey did his best to beat me last year

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Dear Oh Dear........Ya both will need restraining.
    Brian & I both have a passionate dislike for vipers Have you ever tried to cast one ..... .no bloody wonder they get trolled

Tough luck Jimmy, Damn frustrating fish at times. Well done to the missus! but if you were driving the boat, you can take some credit.....I would anyway!

Go the Vipers! It takes real skill to tow such a lure to tempt barra , Castiacs like Nagg will never appreciate such talent! So they give up and cast slick rigs and X Raps?

Quote Originally Posted by matt fraser View Post
    Tough luck Jimmy, Damn frustrating fish at times. Well done to the missus! but if you were driving the boat, you can take some credit.....I would anyway!

Go the Vipers! It takes real skill to tow such a lure to tempt barra , Castiacs like Nagg will never appreciate such talent! So they give up and cast slick rigs and X Raps?

& then they let you claim a world record ..... talk about injustice

Another sleepless night ...... tossing & turning "viper , viper , viper"
    Hey Chris
    they tell me you are going to win the muster this year and every one is putting in a viper just for you to use

shane

Hi Jimmy well done mate hard work has paid off

shane

Weren't using vipers to, were are you?

& then they let you claim a world record ..... talk about injustice
    Not the Viper actually - but the long forgotten Manns Boof Bait Stretch 12+

[quote=NAGG;1114598]Pete .... I reckon you should try to make it to one of our gatherings ----- one night we could have a viper burning night - --- > I reckon Brian would join us too .

All good here .... every one knows how much I dislike vipers -- I actually blame Matty Fraser (Dam Hot 2) ....... I told him that he owes me for the 6 vipers I bought & still own ....... did you know they multiply 8 now - Even the bower bird that I fish with leaves them alone when he comes across one on a barra dam

[/quote
    Gday Chris
    As i said in my earlier report found a gold viper floating at Awonga put it on & caught a Barra within 30min's love em now (trolling of course)

Cheers Baz