Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: A Retrospective View of 2009

Re: A Retrospective View of 2009

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    I must say a big thankyou firstly to Nagg for a great couple of days at the muster I was at a loss without a boat going up the goat track but on arrival felt no stress as I boarded the hornet cheers mate, also enjoyed a roast with him at somerset and a night dash in the cold brrrr...

To my good friend Whitto I know its been a tought year to mannage a trip but never the less the aussie day weekend and the few after where all fun and totally enjoyable.

To Poiter mate you above all deserved a fish this year and I can tell ya I was so happy for ya when we got the news and I know there will be many more.

John mate so glad to see ya at the Jack comp mate you are a credit to all those fighters, great to have ya back in the saddle mate.

Brian mate great to finally throw a lure side by side mate been a long time coming for sure and look forward to doing it again soon.

Trev well mate you are the man I know you are humble but let me say I inspire to blokes like you, you certaily respect the fish and to me thats the number one quality above all that fish for them.

Kimmy and fish magnet Roo you guys are brilliant so happy and cant say how much I enjoy see you guys around the camp. Not to mention Kimmy with he impressive boat skills under Roos brilliant guidance..

Darryl mate a camp without you is a quiet one mate, you are so fun and enjoyable to be around who in this world would want a quiet camp. As for the fishin mate this year you are going to smash em but please where a helmet just in case...

The crew as a whole are just like a extended family we love the fishing but we love the thrill of being there just as much, you are all the best people Steveyb, Simon, Steve (apollo) Dave, Benny, the bro's of darkness, Big Paul, Foxie, Tony the list goes on..

Last but not least my mate Deano what a top bloke mister social butterfly cant drive past a boat without a gday, we share many trips, and sessions chacing Barra and jacks and I cant think of a moment where I was not haveing a ball, seeing the excitment of a fish on the deck the little gay dance he does is so funny he is generaly a top bloke thankyou mate for the year that was 09 and look forward to many more barra and Jacks in 2010...

Thanks again to you all see you all again in 2010 at the sensations
    wow, well said nath, there have been some classic moments this year and alot of new faces / fishoes and fish hit the deck..! ! ..new boats , new rods n reels..and some very memorable trips, all the different trips weather it be bass , barra or just flickin up the river, all have been an experience to say the least. ...hats off to you mate ,( na , keep it on mate)..look forward to catchin up with all the crew in 2010...have a safe crissy all, and lets have a blast next year..cant wait to spill beer with you all again..cheers..
    deano...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Wink Re: A Retrospective View of 2009

Well Nagg you are the only light left on mate.

GO TO BED NOW OR SANTA WON'T COME!

Can't wait till the morning there is a big parcel under the tree from Santa / care of Gin Gin. That's where he gets the good stuff you know .

I wonder what it could be perhaps that new Saltiga Jack reel and some barra classics and some braid

Been sitting there for weeks, can't wait to open it Woo Hoo!

What's that sleigh bells! SHHHHhhhhhhhh ZZZZZzzzzzzz

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Well Nagg you are the only light left on mate.

GO TO BED NOW OR SANTA WON'T COME!

Can't wait till the morning there is a big parcel under the tree from Santa / care of Gin Gin. That's where he gets the good stuff you know .

I wonder what it could be perhaps that new Saltiga Jack reel and some barra classics and some braid

Been sitting there for weeks, can't wait to open it Woo Hoo!

What's that sleigh bells! SHHHHhhhhhhhh ZZZZZzzzzzzz
    The light was on ..... but no one was home

My pressie came a day early .......... a Certate 3500 -
    Just waiting for Santa to drop off the Lucky Craft spin stick & some more barra lollies ...... when he comes through

Thumbs up Re: A Retrospective View of 2009

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    The light was on ..... but no one was home

My pressie came a day early .......... a Certate 3500 -
    Just waiting for Santa to drop off the Lucky Craft spin stick & some more barra lollies ...... when he comes through

Lights on again.

While the rest of the world is running around in the maddening crowds taking back there presents and looking for 'bargains' here we are.

Hows the serenity? .

Tinkering with new fishing gear and I got a solar panel charger kit nice!

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Lights on again.

While the rest of the world is running around in the maddening crowds taking back there presents and looking for 'bargains' here we are.

Hows the serenity? .

Tinkering with new fishing gear and I got a solar panel charger kit nice!

Forget that crap .......

& besides , some nice bargains can be found online

Looking at some more rods & reels OS atm .......... save a bucket load & have access to some pretty smick gear that we just dont see here .

A new solar charger hey sounds like a good little accessory

This little Black Duck has finished tinkering......for now......A Solar Panel Charger AAHH Daggles........Noice.

Stick those Post Xmas sales right up ya fundamental orifice.....Im with you Daggles.....second batch of Prawns have been peeled the beverages are at the right temp......Ya right.......The Serenity.

Chris the hands can't stop shaking in antisipation of pending O/S purchases......the prices are very sweet even with the dollar slowly dropping..... Decisions decisions
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    This little Black Duck has finished tinkering......for now......A Solar Panel Charger AAHH Daggles........Noice.

Stick those Post Xmas sales right up ya fundamental orifice.....Im with you Daggles.....second batch of Prawns have been peeled the beverages are at the right temp......Ya right.......The Serenity.

Chris the hands can't stop shaking in antisipation of pending O/S purchases......the prices are very sweet even with the dollar slowly dropping..... Decisions decisions
    Certainly some great stuff out there & real value atm ........ but as long as you know what you are buying ........
    If the US economy recovers like some are predicting ,,,,,,, the $OZ will fall further ..... So strike while the Ozzy is strong particularly for big ticket items like rods & reels

Thumbs up Re: A Retrospective View of 2009

Forget that crap .......

& besides , some nice bargains can be found online

Looking at some more rods & reels OS atm .......... save a bucket load & have access to some pretty smick gear that we just dont see here .

A new solar charger hey sounds like a good little accessory

Yeh flash one eh?
    It has a switch for 12 or 24v Chris
    and a USB connection (callop).

Bugger the B' Day sales, BCF don't have one any way till the new year and that's where the gift cards are for. Smart move, they know everyone heads there on boxing day to use the gift cards so there is no need for a sale to promote business

Those with a clue hold off till the next cattledog comes out to cash in the gift cards.

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Some more 2009 piccies

Attachment 54577 Kim is always welcome at our gatherings

What a location - while it lasted ( The Producer) Attachment 54582- 10 months later & the boat would be sitting high & dry on the bank ---

Attachment 54578 gotta love the jump Attachment 54579

My PB barra ...... 2009 - what a year Naggs PB March 09.jpg

Whiteys last of the trip.jpg The last fish of a sensational week at Mondy - 11 landed over 100cm - 2 PBs (124 & 121cm)

Some more 2009 piccies

My PB barra ...... 2009 - what a year

Mondy - 11 landed over 100cm - 2 PBs (124 & 121cm)

Attachment 54584

[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

2010, you're gonna need a bigger mat

The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Attachment 54584

[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

2010, you're gonna need a bigger mat
    Mat .... or Hat

actually I've gotta get myself a truth mat

mondy back up to 23 percent from 22 percent with the recent rain

shane

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    mondy back up to 23 percent from 22 percent with the recent rain

shane
    I'd like to fish Mondy a few times at the low level ( recon) & then see it hit 40% That would be cool

I've never seen Mondy at 40% but very close to it........In previous posts I have stated that now is a goodtime while it is low to be having alook around at exposed structure and the shape of points that will be underwater at sometime in the future.......In particular the top end of Mondy in Banjo country.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Hey Whitto, LHS at the end of Chrome Alley, at the last creek mouth before you turn right into F, theres that big nasty bank side log jam becoming exposed again, thats where the ol fella got smoked a month or so a go, that spot is only just coming out to play now with the low levels