Page 7 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567

Thread: Bluewater plate build

Re: Bluewater plate build

How did you go Daz, get that Mercury wireing harness in? If you didn't I can come out next weekend and help you get it all in. As I said the other day, I have become very familiar with the entire harness. Pretty simple once you get your head around it all. Let me know.

Cheers Ron
    Make something Idiot proof and they make better Idiots

Quote Originally Posted by megafish71 View Post
    How did you go Daz, get that Mercury wireing harness in? If you didn't I can come out next weekend and help you get it all in. As I said the other day, I have become very familiar with the entire harness. Pretty simple once you get your head around it all. Let me know.

Cheers Ron

Yes sure did Ron, thanks anyway mate, i have the guy from Innisfail Marine comming up this week for a few days, motor will be on and doing a few small things for me, he was over Friday arvo and sorted the harness out
    Thanks again Ron

Quote Originally Posted by DOGFIGHT View Post
    I was in Bill's Marine yesterday and they have a few small round LED's on the counter as a display
    They were very bright and i think about 3 colours, red blue and green all in one, may suit your needs

Thanks, i will shoot in this week sometime and have a gander

Mate regarding your cabin lighting: Mate i'm only running 1 push button LED light that sells for $40 at any chandlery shop. Depending if your wanting to read a paper or magazine, my 1 light projects heaps of light. I've installed it in the RHS looking into the cabin, just next to the wiring box...hopefully Scotty still has a similar setup in yours as mine. I could take some pix if it helps mate...

hey Bull
    Any updates on the monster boat?? Must be just about ready for the water test i would think

Daz - whats happening? With all that rain you must be nearly done??

Daz that is one hell of a rig you have got Scott really knows how to build a good plate boat a real credit to you both.

Ohh My MY,How did i miss this thread, That is one nice boat Wahoo, and to top it off a 300hp Verado, top of the range all over, good luck with the new boat and all the best with blooding her

Scott does build a good boat, a mate mine has a half cab 7.6m bluewater up on the islands in the gulf with a 200 suzy on it and it moves. Punch through any water.

Hey,

Has anyone heard how Daz is going with this one? Is it all finished yet? I seen a Bluewater centre cab at Tropic Trimming at centenary park last week, not sure if it is his or not.

Keen to see the finished product.

Pazz

I have been eager to see the "Big Brother" of my BW. Standing by in hope of seeing her one day soon!!!!!!

Daz's boat has been finished for a while now, only had a quick river test. He did have a bit of a scare in life not long ago, since then he has lost all MOJO and is takling about selling the boat. I know he has been without a pewter for a while and was ment to pick up a new one last weekend, unsure how he went. ,We even went out for a fish with Ron ( Megafish) a few weeks ago and i could see then Daz has no instrest

Quote Originally Posted by DOGFIGHT View Post
    Daz's boat has been finished for a while now, only had a quick river test. He did have a bit of a scare in life not long ago, since then he has lost all MOJO and is takling about selling the boat. I know he has been without a pewter for a while and was ment to pick up a new one last weekend, unsure how he went. ,We even went out for a fish with Ron ( Megafish) a few weeks ago and i could see then Daz has no instrest
    Hey Dogfight

Thanks for the update. That's a shame, I hope all goes well for him and he can get it all sorted out and get out and use the enormous thing he bought.

Pazz

Best of luck to you Daz, chin up and all that, look forward to seeing you online soon.

My Husband and I have been following this thread since the beginning (we LOVE bluewater!) We hope Daz is ok & sending best wishes his way.
    Sammyxx