Page 3 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Bluewater plate build

Re: Bluewater plate build

and the start of the cab

cab tacked up, i think i have givin Scott and Ralph a few head aches on how i wanted the passenger side seat box setup, i have brought 80l Engel to stay in the boat and had to be on the passenger side, also somewere to have a cooking setup, so a few e mails back and foward sorted that out

Quote Originally Posted by blueline View Post
    looking good daz, love that verado.

cheers Jamie, how is your plate boat going? would love to come down and have a look at it some time

Quote Originally Posted by jake0 View Post
    thats looking very nice mate, re swim/duck boards, do they get in way when fishing? great idea going wider with the transom door
    Hi Mate, had the same set up on the last Bluewater and never had a problem or lost a fish to them

Wahoo, interested in seeing the setup with the fridge and cooker

looking good, like a platey build thread
    Tangles KFC

Quote Originally Posted by Wahoo View Post
    cheers Jamie, how is your plate boat going? would love to come down and have a look at it some time

very slowly atm with all these short weeks. yeah next time your down this way give me a yell.

Quote Originally Posted by Aigutso View Post
    Wahoo, interested in seeing the setup with the fridge and cooker
    Yeah me too. Keep the pics coming. Very nice.

Daz looking awesome mate, I might stick my head in the door next time im in the area and have a look in the flesh

I've taken a look at this one and fair dinkum, it is huge.
    Half your luck Daz, she's a ripper.

Quote Originally Posted by Live4Fishin View Post
    Daz looking awesome mate, I might stick my head in the door next time im in the area and have a look in the flesh

Cheers Beau, mate i am heading south tomorow to pick the boat up, Scott and Ralph have been flat out on this boat to get it finished

Quote Originally Posted by Tim_N View Post
    I've taken a look at this one and fair dinkum, it is huge.
    Half your luck Daz, she's a ripper.

I seen this boat going through Tully yesterday, OMG it is HUGE, i bet it snapped quite a few heads on the way home, well done mate

Was there a Cheshire cat driving

got back yesterday arvo, Scott was a champ for towing the boat to Rocky and we picked it up from there, pissed down rain most of the way down which was great, i think it kepted quite a few PPL off the road

Tim N... your not wrong mate. I walked out to have a look at the boat.....my jaw dropped and my body just filled with goose bumps and thats not a word of a lie, thinking to myself........ Scott has the wrong boat or "what have i done" Scott and team out did them selfs.. went out to dinner with Scott and family than back to the motel for a few more drinks, im not much of a drinker but i think i did well with great PPL about, If anyone is fair dinkem about getting a plate boat built give Scott at Bluewater a go.....any way here is a few pics

oohh, the new tow ute ( 05 130 landy) went quite well, not much chop in 5th but went real well in 4th gear

great looking boat.... should be some fun