A couple of winning entries.
Here is the damage to the finger .
I was on a double kayak with one of my kids\
Ps sorry for the suspense. Been down to the tavern with thefolks for dinner.
Thought it might have been a tad rude to take a computer.
A couple of winning entries.
Here is the damage to the finger .
I was on a double kayak with one of my kids\
Ps sorry for the suspense. Been down to the tavern with thefolks for dinner.
Thought it might have been a tad rude to take a computer.
Here is the culprit.
Well not this one exactly, the bloody thing was about 1 mm under.
I got distracted at just the wrong time . He got me on the finger first and as i shook him off minus the first claw he got me on the arm with the other.
He was dutifully returned to the drink for later.
Just the one keeper, though there were 6 bucks in the last pot all within cooee. Makes you feel hopeful at least.
Brendan
Well thought out Chris . I will have to try harder to fool you guys
I bet he is telling his mates down the creek tonight "GOT HIMMMM"![]()
:O ouchies, I was thinking crab, you finger looks like it would hurt.
But thats the fun of crabbin, atleast u still got the finger.
Cheers Callum
hope the crab was full
ron.
reels screamin aboard Hyper- Active
ill have a go at an oyster or mussel...
may not be a small shark but a laeger one biting bloody big leg....
mmmm... didnt see page 2...lol
Last edited by Ozie_3; 20-12-2009 at 09:57 PM. Reason: 2 pages ?
Morai eel as one took the end of my finger off last year trying to cut the line out of his mouth and he bit through the end of my finger nail.
I will have to watch them a bit closer. I have a habit of cutting the line close to the mouth, so as to reuse the same leader. Maybe I will reconsider that. I thought holding the eel over the side with the full wieght on the line, meant he couldnt jump at me? Im gonna be a lot more careful, as I get plenty of eels with mullet in jack territory.
How were you holding the eel?
Fishing- It's only an addiction if you're trying to quit.
dunno.....mainly because my first answer that i just edited was too lame!!
Gday Brendan,
Mate after seeing that, I`m gunna wear welders gloves when I`m crabing next time!!
Anyhow, hope it heals ok.
Kerrod
It looks like the bite my wife gives me when I am out fishing with her and ignore what she says.![]()
Yes Brendo you know your alive when a muddie ends uip[ in the wrong spot on your yak. Dropped one between my knees last week, was safer for me to bail out of the yak than stay where I was. Big bugger was looking to adorn himself with some new chrissy decorations![]()
I had just tipped a few jennies and smaller bucks in the water and was quite shallow.
Worse still I was in a double yak with 11 yr old and crab ended up under his thigh. second son in another yak quick thinking got paddle between crab and screaming 11 yr old.
Would have been a good video!
Brendan
I bet you were stiking your arm down a muddy's lair, like old mate from nundah..
Happy Christmas to all Ausfishers and thanks for the bountiful reports, I only wish a had a few worth posting of my own.![]()