a couple more brag pics everyone have a geat chrissy and new year
had a chat to our local mondy dam gun here in the bay and he had been having some great sessions over the past 2 months ,as he was heading up again decided to tag along ,fished around the first cutting for friday arvo with 2 catties the only results,fished till 1.00am had barra boofing everywhere at one stage but couldnt get any action,started early saturday went to a great little tree block with accurate casts needed i hooked a feisty fish around 880 ,free spooled in and out if the trees ,landed it around 25mtrs from the hookup.tried a new placcy i have got in and had instant success with another chase and net job 950 in the net,my fishing buddy hooked up but pulled them soon after,another tree stand on again this was a fat fish had me bricked for a while but got it out this went right on the mtr,in between these 3 fish our other buddy had been ko,d 4 times with the last one a horse of a fish all i saw was its enormous head doing its shake on the surface went quiet after that. great weekend and an awsome advantage to have some inside knowledge on the areas ti fish learnt a heap more too cheers AL
a couple more brag pics everyone have a geat chrissy and new year
Great report warrior thanks
shane
Good stuff Al ...... great fish & pics
Looks like a basstrix extreme vibration ....... I love that fatter profile ( & so do the barra)
Nice couple of sessions Al. Have a great Chrissy as well.
Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"
Good work getting those fish out of the trees there Al. Great report and top pics, thanks for keeping us going.
i just talked to our mate who stayed up there till sunday arvo ,we left at 1.00pm saturday and around 3 they came on big time from there till when he left only daylight fishing he had 27 hookups with 9 landed a new pb of 117cm lost a lot in the trees and heaps more were over the mtr a few what did him were bigger again ,murphys law strikes again