Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Merry Christmas To all the crew

Re: Merry Christmas To all the crew

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hi Whitto - Your photos just reminded me

My $10 chair finally gave up the ghost during the ABT tour ........ sadly after 11 trips & my big butt - she folded.... permanently

I cant complain though ...... @ around $0.91 / trip money well spent.

Now ..... how can I get my hands on Shanes lounge - no point trying to get Daryls

What do you mean chris every time i turn around your in it
    I think we should all have a whip around at the next get together and buy chris and daryl new chairs so they stop whinging about them and make sure we put an alarm on daryls so it does not get stolen again, but it has to be chartruese so it stands out

shane

Quote Originally Posted by matt fraser View Post
    A safe and happy Christmas to all Ausfishers. Especially to the ever growing crew of Barra addicts that call this section of Ausfish home. You guys and girls are a great bunch that I've gotten to know much more this year, I've met a few of you now, and look forward to attending a couple of get togethers in 2010, to shake your hand and share a yarn around a campfire.

Thanks for your sharing of tips, techniques, stories, sh*t stirring and mateship.

Here are a few of my highlights for 2009

1. Fishing with Trev
    2. Debacle Trip - mates and mayhem!
    3. Putting a mate onto his first decent barra
    4. Dad's first barra - thanks Trev
    5. Ian's Mondy PB in the sticks
    6. My Mondy PB in the sticks
    7. My Awoonga 120!

Yeh Matt ..... this is the home of barra fishing ...... everyone has a sneaky peek at what is going on here .....

Nath and crew,

Sentiments alike. Merry Xmas and Happy New year...hope that the fishing keeps up and the rain comes down.!!

travel safe, and catch you at the multitude of events next year!!

Cheers Steve

Talking Re: Merry Christmas To all the crew

MERRY CHRISTMAS
    MUSTER MOB 2009

Last edited by darylive; 13-12-2009 at 01:24 AM. Reason: WHERE THE BLOODY PIC?

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Cool Daryl......Very Cool
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Thanks Nath, same to you and yours.

This has been a year of first for me:

First QLD Bass- best 52cm (6lb leader, 4lb line)
    First Toga - best 83cm (6lb leader, 4lb line)
    First fish on fly
    First boney bream
    First mangrove jack
    First coral trout
    First fishing comp
    First fishing comp win
    First barra- best 80cm (6lb leader, 4lb line)
    First 'assist' on a marlin (well done Mark)

But for me it has not been about the fishing, it has been about the times shared with mates and family. This is the true gold of my life.

I have had the pleasure this year to fish with my family (wife and two little girls), Mark (TryMyLuck) & his wife, SteveB, Dave (Callop), Harro, Chris (Nagg), Dave (Newby), TonyM, plus several other mates and enjoyed/learnt from all situations.

Cheers to all and thanks to those that have been a part of my 2009. I raise my glass in appreciation.

Everyone target being safe over the festive season to avoid seeing the likes of SteveB in a professional sense. Those boys (and girls) aren't respected enough by their employer, so we need to do our bit.

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    MERRY CHRISTMAS

MUSTER MOB 2009

Big D,

Awsome work there mate,. are you able to get that photo in a A4 size or something?? I (and I reckon most here) would be happy to cover the costs to get a blown up copy!

Steve, thanks mate for the kind words, pleasure to fish with you and mark!! And yes, I would rather catch up with everyone again..fishing!!

Cheers Steve

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all you IBD sufferers,Stay safe and tight lines to all in the New Year.
    Paulo.
    Last edited by PaulMark; 13-12-2009 at 04:22 PM. Reason: spelling

Thumbs up Re: Merry Christmas To all the crew

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Big D,

Awsome work there mate,. are you able to get that photo in a A4 size or something?? I (and I reckon most here) would be happy to cover the costs to get a blown up copy!

Steve, thanks mate for the kind words, pleasure to fish with you and mark!! And yes, I would rather catch up with everyone again..fishing!!

Cheers Steve
    Steve,

I had to drop the quality to crap to get it on here but having spent hours putting it together I have stored a good one that will produce a print.

I was hoping to load one here that would produce a reasonable desk top image for the computer if any one was interested. It will work but the quality is below average if you stretch for the whole desk top. Tile it and you get a mosaic.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Cheers Steve

Recently, I had to do the 000 bit to call the ambos to my wife who had an accident. The paramedics that turned up went above and beyond. I know they (and their workmates) work long hours, get paid poorly for what they do, have to handle d#ckheads and abuse and deal with shite situations that would break the rest of us. I get to hear through the union about some of the fights these guys/gals have to go through to get basic decent rights and it is a disgrace. (Same goes for our teachers and cops)

So we should show some respect and not put ourselves stupidly into situations that will need their help.

Be good.

Quote Originally Posted by Apollo View Post
    Thanks Nath, same to you and yours.

This has been a year of first for me:

First QLD Bass- best 52cm (6lb leader, 4lb line)
    First Toga - best 83cm (6lb leader, 4lb line)
    First fish on fly
    First boney bream
    First mangrove jack
    First coral trout
    First fishing comp
    First fishing comp win
    First barra- best 80cm (6lb leader, 4lb line)
    First 'assist' on a marlin (well done Mark)

But for me it has not been about the fishing, it has been about the times shared with mates and family. This is the true gold of my life.

I have had the pleasure this year to fish with my family (wife and two little girls), Mark (TryMyLuck) & his wife, SteveB, Dave (Callop), Harro, Chris (Nagg), Dave (Newby), TonyM, plus several other mates and enjoyed/learnt from all situations.

Cheers to all and thanks to those that have been a part of my 2009. I raise my glass in appreciation.

Everyone target being safe over the festive season to avoid seeing the likes of SteveB in a professional sense. Those boys (and girls) aren't respected enough by their employer, so we need to do our bit.

Been a pleasure, I can honestly say that I havn't met anyone through Ausfish that I wouldn't have on board.
    Tracy and I wish everyone all the best for Christmas and like Steve I've raised my glass several times in appreciation to all.

Having a brother who is an Ambo I can second Steve's thoughts about the work they do.

Big D,

Cheers Steve

Your a crack of a good bloke and I'm sure Steve will agree that the pleasure was all ours.

Well the year that was 09 was one of the best plenty of fish, from nailing big barra to a double hook up on bass at somerset, a double at Borumba bass toga.

I also fished with a very good fella earlier this year Graeme aka rex from his trip with me... He forfilled his dream of landing a metre barra and adding to it by getting one on a frog topwater.... Sadly he passed away and I know he will be missed by me and all that new him... Rest in Peace and may you be fishing up there somewhere mate...

I'm saddened to hear that Graeme(Rex) has passed away Nath......I was lucky to have met Graeme and to be at Mondy when he nailed his Metery......Even at that time He was a very ill man, such was the determination of the Man to achieve his dream.......If I remember correctly he was the only one to catch Barra on that occasion.....Thanks for letting us all know Nath.......R.I.P. Graeme (Rex).
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Sorry to hear that Nath