Mondy summer sensations - Page 27
Page 27 of 37 FirstFirst ... 1718192021222324252627282930313233343536 ... LastLast

Thread: Mondy summer sensations

Re: Mondy summer sensations

Nah Chris mate never used it Bionic boy is I... but spooled up some cast-away on the new spin stik see how we go... that bloody Rakey up there again you better share this frogging spot mate!!

Frogging, what frogging??

Ohhh, you mean THAT frogging!!!

Levels are dropping mate, down another couple of feet since last Friday, and shut down fish to boot I reckon. Toss in very hot water, full moon crowds, dropping water levels, I couldnt find a fish to save my-self yesterday except for the early morn sesh.
    Got to admit, the words "shut down" went thru my mind a bit, even though I tried staying positive. Maybe hard bods would have brought a hit, but I couldnt work the rod with the crook wrist.
    That change was rolling in this morning, bit of lightning around last night up there.
    I wouldnt mind seeing the temps dip a bit, mite get some of those fish back into shallower water, and would make it a shite load easier to fish, it has been nasty hot during the day.

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    hey chris ya got ya deckie yet

Hi Simon

I'm dragging John the "Tally Master" up with me ........ he reckons he has a date with a big silver biatch that molestered him 9 months ago

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hi Simon

I'm dragging John the "Tally Master" up with me ........ he reckons he has a date with a big silver biatch that molestered him 9 months ago

Wont be long before the 130's are being seen regularly I reckon.
    This is the 121 that the boys scooped off the suface in the landing net up near B cut thru last week.
    They vented it and released, hopefully she went OK.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hi Simon

And almost took your head off in the process......One of the risks of fishing at night........What line.....which way it going now.
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Frogging, what frogging??

Ohhh, you mean THAT frogging!!!

Levels are dropping mate, down another couple of feet since last Friday, and shut down fish to boot I reckon. Toss in very hot water, full moon crowds, dropping water levels, I couldnt find a fish to save my-self yesterday except for the early morn sesh.
    Got to admit, the words "shut down" went thru my mind a bit, even though I tried staying positive. Maybe hard bods would have brought a hit, but I couldnt work the rod with the crook wrist.
    That change was rolling in this morning, bit of lightning around last night up there.
    I wouldnt mind seeing the temps dip a bit, mite get some of those fish back into shallower water, and would make it a shite load easier to fish, it has been nasty hot during the day.

I hear ya brother been watching the weater up there close it looks a little off but that could just be the key in getting them to play...

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Well What's This Exercise Going To Cost?

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Well taking into account of the recent past CPI and the value of the dollar.....HHmmm the usual + 2.73869%...Yeah that will cover it.....
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Cost will be also a few brian cells and maybe some wood to

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

do you care..??...ya commin anyways.....fuel , beer,( port), camp fees, food.....
    just the norm....
    deano.
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Some money, some time on the road, a week at camp, time on the boat with a mate, time around the fire with mates, time off work, no stress. That' all. Cheap as.

Team Wobblehead # 1 Deckie.

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Some money, some time on the road, a week at camp, time on the boat with a mate, time around the fire with mates, time off work, no stress. That' all. Cheap as.

Team Wobblehead # 1 Deckie.
    you said good bro...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Im planing the menu, what nite is roast nite?

I easy what ever night yas want too i got to get my tucker friday

Since you've pinched my site - Every night will be roast night

Probably do Fri / sat / Sun nights