Long time no report

Thread: Long time no report

Ausfish Platinum Member Jeremy87's Avatar

Long time no report

Haven't posted for a while so figured i was about due. I've been pretty busy of late so my fishing has been restricted to the occassional early morning or late afternoon bass fish. Put the canoe in this arvo to flick a few surface lures and smacked this cracker 48cm fork length wildy along with 4 others around the 40cm mark.

Re: Long time no report

Great lookin fish Jeremy , what river system did he come out of .Cant get past the 40cm mark out the moment .

Quote Originally Posted by grinner2 View Post
    Great lookin fish Jeremy , what river system did he come out of .Cant get past the 40cm mark out the moment .
    If i told you I'd have to kill you. Its not a well known haunt like the brissy etc and is to small to handle much fishing pressure so best to keep it secret. 40cm is big for a wild fish. It's a numbers game, most systems will have the odd mid 40's fish in them you just have to wade through the small ones first to catch them. If your only covering 1 or 2 snags a night you decrease your chances of finding a big one (more likely to come across smaller schooling fish) so try to cover as much water as u can.

Ye , that all makes good sense , will try moving around a bit more .Not that Iam not happy with 40cm pb but 48.5 is huge !!!!!!!! & would look great in my pics .
    Thanks Paul

Hell of a fish Jeremy, nice work mate.
    So shines a good deed in a weary world
    - William S Shakespeare and William S Wonka_

On another note 2 weeks ago these fish all had big fat guts but where now all looking pretty skinny. I'd say that spawned sometime in between which makes the winter closed season seem a bit pointless.

Jeremy long time no talk not sure if you remember me but i used to post as Borumba_Boy.two or more years ago we used to chat alot
    Anyway im now at burpengary and keen for a fish whenever you want i got a few little golden river spots also i may show you to one
    Cooper

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Jeremy,

Nice fish mate...sounds like you got a good little spot there....as you said, a wild 40 is a bloody good fish!!!

cheers Steve