Thread: 1770/ Fitzroy 20-22 Nov

1770/ Fitzroy 20-22 Nov

I had typed up a big report but my browser decided to "go back" and lost it, so i will put up some pics for now and maybe retype a report later. Nice to meet ShaneC off here while up there.

Anthony

Re: 1770/ Fitzroy 20-22 Nov

Great catch mate - how many did sutto end up catching??? Haha... How was the fishing? Hard going?

just terrible conditions...however did you stand it ...great pictures and thanks for your report

Mrs Benno1
    Sunny

Hi Anthony,

I love the photo of the Surfing Dolphin

Frank OO

some nice trout and lipper there mate did you pluck anything big from the lagoon ?

How much damage did those flys do ? I see one trout on them. I recun they just love those flys.

sean

Adam - Sutto caught his fair share as always, overall it was hard going there was patches when they would fire but a lot of the time they were pretty quiet.

Sean - nothing from the lagoon and once again your flys seem to work well compared to the other two guys fishing without them, although i could just be a better fisherman haha. Am all out now thanks to the nice reef stealing the remaining few i had, so will have to have a chat about getting some more, would like to try the bigger versions as i recon they would be the go. Had made mention o them in my report but alas all my hard work was erased.

Frank - thanks for the comments on the pic, even though it was taken with my cheapy olympus i liked the arty factors with all the reflections going on, too risky hanging 8k of nikon d700 and lens over the bow of the boat with risk of it getting soaked!

Haha good stuff mate. Wouldn't mind tagging along one time if you don't mind. I have a 5m cat.

yerh not too bad niice work mate

Some great photos there mate, well done.

mate thats shit conditions and shit fishing and no one cares and im going to go have another bloody drink.
    god i wish i could get up north more often,keep em coming you provide the inspiration i need to work my arse off to afford trips like that.
    mick.

Good goin mate, heading there this weekend myself. Sucks how the puter wipes your story, your'e heart just isnt in it the 2nd time around is it

Hey Anthony,

Was that photo of it being glassed right off taken on the Friday afternoon??? That was the only time I think I saw it like that all weekend, even though it never really got too bad. Was hard going up there this time compared to usual, but at least you can always scrape together a good feed hey. Not going to bother heading back up there til Mar/ Apr, going to concentrate a bit further south for a while.

Great meeting ya mate.

Shane

G'Day Anthony
    Good photos'. Here's a photo of your boat following Shane and me back in.
    Cheers again

Hi Anthony, mate quality photos there, what a great part of the world. I cant wait to get back there!!! Congrats Shawn.

Quote Originally Posted by ShaneC View Post
    Hey Anthony,

Was that photo of it being glassed right off taken on the Friday afternoon??? That was the only time I think I saw it like that all weekend, even though it never really got too bad. Was hard going up there this time compared to usual, but at least you can always scrape together a good feed hey. Not going to bother heading back up there til Mar/ Apr, going to concentrate a bit further south for a while.

Great meeting ya mate.

Shane
    Yeh mate that was friday arvo on the way out, was certainly the pick of the weather although it never really got too bad for the whole weekend. definitely was hard going but i think we did alright in putting together a reasonable esky of fish. Yeh I am definitely keen to hit Rainbow again in the near future and will leave 1770 till early next year now I think.

I was going to crack out my camera and get some pics of your boat going along but was busy with other things on my mind haha, will do next trip...

Anthony