-
lenthalls nov 09
been out quite a bit of late to test a few different things,fished an arvo session till 8.00pm some mornings and all dayers ,have landed 19 on various lures ,from hard body 100mm size suspending,soft plastics in 100mm and frogs .the frogs have been dynamite and great fun used in all conditions and all times of the day ,the barra are smashing these big time and some good fish are there too ,some in the 800 range are there and go ballistic in the shallows.the moon above and below phase has been really productive with moon down getting good sessions as well.have been testing a new glove too which allpows fishoes too put ther hands around the mouth areas when fish have teeth or lures leather thumbs and wetsuit material proving very versitial for salt and fresh we also relesee d 60,000 bass into the dam last weekend to help the dam get back to its glory days cheers AL
-
-
Ausfish Addict
Re: lenthalls nov 09
Great fish Al.
Whats the road in like at the moment?
-
road not good mate heaps of corries and the 11k takes about 25 minutes ,shakes the sh... out of the boat
-
Great stuff Al.....must find my way there one day
-
Great sessions.
Hopefully the extension of fishing to 8pm will become permanent.
I agree the road in / out isn't flash but it's no probs if you take it easy.
-
Hi Guys,
Nice fishing Al. Not wanting to hijack the thread, but could you guys help me with a quick question about lenthals? I know the motor restrictions there, but I was wondering if I had a prop cover on my 90 e-tech and used my electric, would that be considered ok?
I tried to contact the people who govern the place and have sent emails to them regarding this, but as yet havent had an answer from them.
-
As far as I'm aware, if the engine is > 60 you can't put the boat on the water.
No props, no fuel, etc... is irrelevant.
-
Hey Al good to see 60,000 yummys for the barra to smash haha , how many barra get stocked inthere each year ?
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hi Al,
How are you retrieving the frogs?
Frank OO
-
-
Hi Al, havn't been to Lenthalls for about 12 months. Thought someone told me back then that most ofl the barra perished with a couple cold snaps - obviously incorrect. After your report, I'll be back. I caught my first ever barra in Lenthalls a couple years ago.
Are you able to camp at the dam yet.
TheSav
-
-
Re: lenthalls nov 09 one more trip
had one last trip for the month ,wind blowing 20s all arvo found some new ground and good lay down logs,the fish seemed to like this snaggy area dark and shady water 30dgrees in the open now ,fished the frogs again and basstrix paddle tails,the frog switched them on and great fun landed a few and dropped a few they are fattening up nice one went 780mm cheers AL
-
Good work Al.....you seem to have Lenthalls well and truly sussed out ATM....