Another waste of time

Thread: Another waste of time

Another waste of time

Hooked the boat up..bait and ice etc on board. Was taking the wife out for her first trip this year..we were going to head out into the Bay somewhere.
    Arrived at Whyte Island at about 6.15am...the place was packed..nowhere to park the trailer so headed back home.
    The chains were not down as had been done previously..not that that would have mattered much as some yobs had parked blocking the entry to that area.
    If I did not have bad luck I would have no luck at all.

A couple of positives though..boat is fuelled for next trip and no flushing or cleaning required.

Re: Another waste of time

There is other boat ramps in the river you know. You must not be very keen.
    Marty.

dunno where any others are in the river or what they are like.

I thought you knew everything pin head

Quote Originally Posted by Creek Vermin View Post
    I thought you knew everything pin head
    almost but not quite..just have to brush up on boat ramp locations then I might...bloody refidex does not have them listed..seems to have everything else..beaches, churches, scout dens but could not find a list of boat ramps in it.

The point of the post was to perhaps let others know that Whyte Island was packed so if they were planning to go there to maybe look at alternatives..but I guess I should just say that next time.

Sorry to hear that Greg, just got back from Noosa and jumped on the site to see if you'd scored a few . I was hoping your wife would have a nice day

heading out tomorrow chief..will give it another go

You are from Everton Park if I remember correctly....your best option for a bay run is from Shultz Canal opposite the waste centre at Nudgee. Good ramp with more than enough parking plus a pontoon.

thanks for that Jack..no problerms with security at that ramp??
    One of the reasons why I favour Whyte island..the security.

Pin head thats an interesting avatar photo !

Does that movie do something for you greg ?

Regards.

Quote Originally Posted by childers View Post
    Pin head thats an interesting avatar photo !

Does that movie do something for you greg ?

Regards.
    No worries mate..i am just psychotic LOL...actaully the name came from the Ramones song and having fished the Pin in my youth for many years i chose it at the time...nothing wrong with the Marvel catalogue..just wished i owned them for what they just sold them for.

Makes me think now..not knowing where other ramps are..maybe something could be done with the little spare time I have..a catalogue of the ramps from the Sunshine Coast to the Gold Coast.

Quote Originally Posted by PinHead View Post
    No worries mate..i am just psychotic LOL...actaully the name came from the Ramones song and having fished the Pin in my youth for many years i chose it at the time...nothing wrong with the Marvel catalogue..just wished i owned them for what they just sold them for.

Makes me think now..not knowing where other ramps are..maybe something could be done with the little spare time I have..a catalogue of the ramps from the Sunshine Coast to the Gold Coast.
    If there were a catalouge that had them all ,would be handy in the glovebox,

Try this

http://www.msq.qld.gov.au/Home/Water...ng_facilities/

Print them off, laminate and you have your very own guide in the glove box

Champion horse , cheers

Quote Originally Posted by tunaticer View Post
    You are from Everton Park if I remember correctly....your best option for a bay run is from Shultz Canal opposite the waste centre at Nudgee. Good ramp with more than enough parking plus a pontoon.
    Hey Greg,

Sorry to hear you didn't get on the water. I agree, the ramp at Nudgee Beach is good, lots of parking and heaps of people so security isn't an issue during the day. The canal is deep but I don't think I would try to get out of the mouth at low tide in your rig as it is very shallow.

Maybe others know the tricks and can advise better.