top result fellas well done.......now get back to work....
deano..
top result fellas well done.......now get back to work....
deano..
God put me on earth to accomplisha certain number of things,right now i am so far behindi will never die.
Well done Chris and trev congrats on your results
shane
Nice work Naggles!!!!!
See Trev picked up a $1 even, but Pete and Steve must have been at the bakery all week end - what happened boys?
Interesting results with the numbers of fish, day 1 compared to day 2.
Superb Nagg. Congratulations on your persistence Chris. Congratulations to all who competed, and to Scott on your 7th and Matty on your 8th place. Of course Jas just keeps on racking up the results and secured the Southern AOY title....awesome mate. That's tops.
Gaz and I have the itch now, but it is a five year plan, and very steep learning curve.
Cy and Kerrin....what can you say.............people have run out of superlatives to describe you two. You have redefined the art of tournament fishing.
Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"
Remiss of me not to sat congats to the Taylor boys,outstanding effort again!
BARRA Ranking List
Current after 2009 BARRA Tour 1
Cy Taylor2992
Kerrin Taylor2003
Jason Crofts1984
Jason Wilhelm
Jon Millard1596
Daniel Grech
Mike Connolly
Alan McNamara
Chris Nagiello
Kerry Symes
Megalomaniac: (from the Greek word μεγαλομανία; megalo-, meaning large, and mania) is a historical term for behavior characterized by an obsession or preoccupation
Nagalobarramaniac: (from the Greek word μεγαλομανία; megalo-, meaning large, the Australian, words Nagg- meaning large fisherman, Barra:- meaning large native fish and mania:- a historical term for behavior characterized by an obsession or preoccupation.
i.e. a large Nagg obsessed and preoccupied with large Barra.
Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.The Rest is just Wasted!
To The Shed.............
YES CONGRATULATIONS CHRIS FOR YOUR 3RD PLACE. AND YOUR RANKING OVERALL OF 9TH.....AWESOME EFFORT FOR SOME AWESOME DEDICATION.
Also congratulations have to go to Kyle, he got a barra in his first comp...pitty about the 4 that got away...could have easily been kyle up there in the cash too.
There were plenty of great stories out of the weekend (away from the pub),
Carl Jocumsen (bass guru) smacking 4 on the last day, after doughnut day 1.
Seeing Dan Gresch get stitched up 2 or 3 times in the thickest of timber anyone would want to fish!! it was a laugh...We were really wishing him the best to get them as he was sitting pretty high on the ranking.
Spud-a-lishous my deckie..got 2 fish (16th overall)....one in the first 20 min of the comp and one on his LAST cast..in Kimmys hippie bay....We had 3 hits in there in the last 10min before leaving....kickin my ass for not going there as soon as the northerly kicked in!!!! Spud also dropped what I reckon was the biggest fish I have seen at Mondy. It was BIG...very BIG (Pete 4 saw the jump...and subsequent mayhem and $%#@!!!!)
Jon Millard winning the guide trip to FNQ...went to a top young fella who went well over the whole tour...probably one of the most consistant anglers.
Jas wilhelm winning SAOY....and his big sessions at Awoonga were awesome by all accounts.
And who can fault the Taylors, particularly Cy...winning 3 out of 5 comps!! Angler of the year, NAOY...just about everything.!! An effort I doubt will ever be replicated by anyone.....other than maybe by Kerrin!!
Me?? just making up the numbers!!! Had a ball though. Dropped 3 fish and a few other hits not converted into anything....my love hate relationship with SSS lures continues!!!! Also tried blowing up the Optimax by having the drive belt implode coming home on day 1.!! I thought the engine was dead..I could idle and it would splutter and fart all the way back at 6 knots!! Thankfully I bought a spare years ago, as I had heard of this happening before!! 5 min to fix in the morning and we were back in action.
Well done to everyone...especially those who did the whole tour.....Unless you have done it....its hard to explain what its like! Presentation night last night was terrific too...I am fighting a bit of a cramp in my forehead today though
Cheers Steve (doughnut king)
Steve, that could be the wine flu. a bit of it about this time of year.
Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.The Rest is just Wasted!
To The Shed.............
Bloody Bream fisho's
Awesome
Well done Chris and Trev,a top result guys, good to see all the hard work come to fruition. Bream fisho hey? Bloody big bream you blokes were chasing
Paulo
We shook your hand on Saturday night Chris but once again, congrats on a great Mondy result and a great tour overall...
Pete & Kyle
Yeah well done to everyone. Looks like there was some mind blowing fishing mixed in with some tough times. Typical of barra fishing really.
And well done to the participating Ausfishers. And Nag, if only you were a thinking fisherman, who knows where you would've ended up.
Congrats on the 3rd place Chris, top effort, it was great to finally meet you, Trever, Matt, Peter & Kyle. Gettin a 104 to 'pop my cherry' was an added bonus, geez it went hard on 20lb spin gear, only comparison I can come up with is standing beside the M1 with a rope and lasooing a passing one tonner!!!!!!! Pretty happy to finish up 29th in my 1st comp, just needed that kicker fish to get me up a bit further.
Thanx heaps for all the advice and tips guys, I soaked it all in and put them in practice. I love the Soron!!! Cheers, Jamie.
Will post report & photos as soon as I get them emailed to me, not my camera.
My PB's - Have Photos of most of them.
Flathead - 98cm - Bait - Tweed River
Spottie Mackerel - 105cm - Bait - Palmy Reef
Australian Bass - 48cm - Spinnerbait - Spot X
Yellowbelly - 48cm - Yellowbelly - Jackall - Sommerset
Bream - 38cm - MF40 - Nerang River
Whiting - 40cm - Bait - Nerang River
Jack - 40cm (Pitiful I Know) - Live Bait - Coomera River
Barra - 104cm - Storm Pro Paddle Tail - Mondy
Sorry, had to change that PB at the bottom.........ARRRGGHHHHH, That's better!!!!
My PB's - Have Photos of most of them.
Flathead - 98cm - Bait - Tweed River
Spottie Mackerel - 105cm - Bait - Palmy Reef
Australian Bass - 48cm - Spinnerbait - Spot X
Yellowbelly - 48cm - Yellowbelly - Jackall - Sommerset
Bream - 38cm - MF40 - Nerang River
Whiting - 40cm - Bait - Nerang River
Jack - 40cm (Pitiful I Know) - Live Bait - Coomera River
Barra - 104cm - Storm Pro Paddle Tail - Mondy