offshore morton this sat 31st and prob 1st
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: offshore morton this sat 31st and prob 1st

offshore morton this sat 31st and prob 1st

any1 heading out from manly through the south passage bar for a fish this weekend,am thinking bout the 33's-35's,i haven't been through the northern channel and am lookin to follow someone through it,normally go through the middle channel or commonly called the trawler channel,but have herd the northern channel is a better channel,
    cheers rosco
    Last edited by rosco1974; 27-10-2009 at 07:16 PM. Reason: spellin

Re: offshore morton this sat 31st and prob 1st

Stick with the north channel Rosco. If I don't finish work early Friday, I'll be heading out Sat morn from Manly as well.

Wags

hi rosco
    go thru northern like going out thru seaway
    easy as
    ill be going out for a overnighter

pete

Gday Rosco,
    Mate, I'm heading out that way as well, Ill be leaving Sat morn
    either from Manly or Fisherman's Island.
    The weather looks good at this stage.
    Ill stay in touch.
    Kerrod

yeah i have been told the northern is the better channel but like i said never been through it so am a bit iffy on goin through it ,is the channel easyly seen or do you need special marks,whats the water depth like,will keep in touch kdog,funny nic as thats what i call my son,
    cheers rosco

Why don't we organise a M&G at the Manly ramp. I too am interested in going out throught the south passage bar. I have been through the bar 4-5 times . It can get nasty at times.

Can we all travel out together and maybe come back together.

5am would be a great time to start.

Geez I've been thinking Mooba on Friday night, but this is looking like it may be fun! We'll see...

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Quote Originally Posted by timddo View Post
    Why don't we organise a M&G at the Manly ramp. I too am interested in going out throught the south passage bar. I have been through the bar 4-5 times . It can get nasty at times.

Can we all travel out together and maybe come back together.

5am would be a great time to start.
    Not a bad idea Tim. The weather on the day will play a big part of where we travel. Thinking about going to the top end of Moreton so we may go via Tangalooma.

Wags

Gah! Mumsy informs me I cannot break our Saturday night dinner date with friends. Thus it is still a Friday overnighter for me. We'll see you crazy buggers on the water though, and tell you where the good fish aren't!

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

Hey mate, I will be heading out through the northern on friday arvo, whether permitting. All looks good at the moment however. Will be leaving manly at about 3.30 pm.
    regards Matt

weather still looks good on seabreeze,got some helpfull info from wags so am keen as to go,meeting at manly would be a great idea
    cheers rosco

Hey Rosco

Just sent you a pm

Regards Matt

no probs matt

I'll be heading from M/bha friday afternoon, northern banks for overnighter,

cheers - Craig

talking with a mate we are debating about heading out for an overnight friday dependant on the weather. if that fails i think we are a gurantee for saturday morning we would be leaving cleveland tho. hopefully with the 10-15 forecast for the few days hopefully by saturday things would of settled down for all of us. *fingers crossd*