Standard ULP faised out mid 2011 - Page 2

Thread: Standard ULP faised out mid 2011

Re: Standard ULP faised out mid 2011

I often use PULP (V-Power) in my Yammie 30hp 2-stroke. Seems ok and no problems so far. I add a bit of fuel doctor to every tank too (whether or not that does anything beneficial who knows).

Hi Paddles
    Crazy no-- downright stupid -- but then I wouldn't expect anything less from that bloke at that servo. Between our boat and our 4b he misses out on about 400 bucks each time we fill up. Contacted Freedom fuels but they never replied to me.

Incidentally if you ask them if that fuel is ok to use in your car of course the answer is yes but they wouldn't put it in writing for me.

About time we started a petition or something I reckon and presented it to HIM.
    Even have to go to the roundabout now for lawn mower fuel.

Ronnie

Thanks to all whom have comented so far.
    I am upgrading at the moment current boat is for sale in the classifieds and I have the option of going to a 4 stroke on the new rig however with the hours that I do in my boats and waying up the service costs (Info obtained from previous threads) I think that I will stick to the 2 bangers now I know that P/ULP wont hurt them.

Cheers Troy

how big is your new rig indian? if it's a reasonable size (ie. >4m) and you're buying it new, then don't get a 2s if you can afford a 4s or di2s. the resale and even maybe demand will be a whole lot less when you need to get rid of it.

Paddles thanks for the advice mate

The new rig will be a 5m Brooker Discovery CC from Cunninghams Marine.
    I was only thinking about the service costs as I will probally only do 20-40 hours a year max the 4s will need to be serviced yearly where as the 2s can go for a couple of years.
    I hope not to be selling this boat for many years.