-
Ausfish Gold Member
Threadfin on the chew
Had a good sesh earlier, worked over a bit of structure thats been holdin some nice fish lately, got a few bream on the light gear before upsizing when the sun went down, wasnt long before zzzz and the ###### bony bream was nailed, over the next couple of hours nailed 2 others one a bit larger and 1 smaller, all released well and didnt need deflating as the water was around 10 foot at this spot they were in.
-
Re: Threadfin on the chew
nice work ther brissy lad you up or down stream of the gate way bridge?
-
Ausfish New Member
Nice fish! How do you find the singles compared to the trebles?
-
top fish mate, quick question, why do u hold the lower jaw down for the pics? cant imagine it would be easy to hold either way.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Chris, I like the singles but its hard to find the right ones, those were only available in japan, they hang into the fish better if you dont have a net to land them, caught heaps on trebles thou.
Sam, downstream
benni, thats the easiest way to hold them, they dont have teeth
-
Ausfish Addict
Nice one Buddy,
Ive got a nice little ###### here to try on the bass,Jacks etc.
I reckon the bass will scoff it down with fury.
Bit different to yours though.....different shape.
-
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hey chief, smallest was about 80cm the biggest mid 90s, havnt had any really large fish for a while and its now breeding season for the large fish so hopefully they stay off the lines untill theyve done there business, plenty of smaller ones around for some sport anyhow which release easily. Whats the new boat gona be? this week looks all blown out with any luck next wkend will be good.
-
Hi mate , got a little seascape viper all tricked up as a nice little tournament boat. Can't wait to get on the water .I don't care what the weather is this weekend ,I'll be on the water and back to fishing .
-
top work mate. Well done. The threadies are around allright.