Thread: Got Old Mate into SPs, and Whacko!

Got Old Mate into SPs, and Whacko!

Hit the Passage on Friday to show my mate, my wifes Uncle, around the Passage and how to use SPs. He had just got a tinny a month or so back so left my boat at home and went in his 4.2 Quintrex Dory.
    We worked early on the plastics picking up a few bream and smaller flatties, dropped a larger bream and a big flattie, before anchoring up after the tide turned to fish with yabbies.
    Nailed heaps of bream on the yabbies, about 15 undersize but managed a few keepers. Then I managed a decent flattie, a 58cm model, and then we went back on the plastics and Phil tossed in the 2" shrimp as coached, and whacko, on climbs a 61cm beauty. so he was stoked and now will add SPs to his armory!
    Take note LGM this intrepid fisho is your uncle Phil.
    So a good 6 hrs out, (some of the flatties are missing from the pics)
    Flatzie

Re: Got Old Mate into SPs, and Whacko!

good catch flatzie nice feed

G'day Flatzie,

Thats a nice hall you got there. It was good to meet you at the ramp. Hope to see you and some of those flathead and bream some time again.

All I want is to catch MORE legal fish!

The old fella gets around hey ? Good report Barry and nice lizard Uncy Phil !!!
    So shines a good deed in a weary world
    - William S Shakespeare and William S Wonka_