Thread: Warning Dont Even Look At This Boat.

Warning Dont Even Look At This Boat.

Gday i would just like to warn fellow fishos about this boat on EBAY i organized a look at it, its in MEDOWIE N.S.W. and we just spent the weekend driving down there to look at a 17 foot Monark half cab ,The name on the side was PANDORA ooh,my missus said hmmm i wonder whats inside ,we had a chuckle .The big test came after the boat had been sitting in the drink for an hour or so ,while i did the deal with the ski.He the owner took me for a spin seem to go ok ,its got a new floor and transom,back to the ramp boat back on the trailer and so far so good now for the Bung removal ,as he and i and my missus stood there and watched the water pooring out the back for a good minute or two ,he said that is happening because i gave it a hose down this morning .I reached out my hand and scooped a handfull then to his amazement i put it to my mouth mate thats saltier than the sea.I hope this thread will help anyone else that might stumble on this tub Cheers Rob.

Re: Warning Dont Even Look At This Boat.

Most likely cause will be the bung itself hull fitting or engine bolts - makes you wonder though.

Odd the owner was not more concerned though??? It's isn't exactly rocket science to find out where the leak is.

Yer thats what i said to him put the hose in there and wait a day or two ,and look for the leak,no he seemed like he was over the whole boat thing ,he had photos of the floor being done ,but none of the stringers exposed,there was a support beam that was really badly rotted i nearly poked me thumb through it.As it was a buy it now price it wont be long and it will be back on Ebay ,as he isnt going to fix it

Reckon there should RWC's for all vehicles, Car, Boat or Sail. Dept of Transport would stop this shonky stuff.

But ultimately comes down to "Buyer Beware"
    Fillet and Release Squad

hey Rob if your still lookin I saw a nice lookin cc tiny down near Harwood yesterday on the side of the hiway looked like about a 50-70 yammy 2 banger think it was a cc unpainted tinny but not sure I think a stacer around 4.7m by the looks but not sure . Didn't pay too much attenion and cant fully remember where it was but I think it was just south of the harwood servo on the eastern side of the hiway at the house just near the servo. Can't remember if it was 6-7k looked ok on the drive past heading down again this weekend if you would like me to check it out for you (Provided its still there of course).

had the same thing happen to my brother, bought a 5.3 cruisecraft with 90 merc for $12500. took it out for the first time and came back with about 30ltrs of seawater subfloor. ended up being a 4cm crack in the hull that he just painted over for quick sale. dodgy.
    Nothing makes a fish bigger than almost being caught.

Hi Blackjew

I seen that one on e-bay and it looked as though from what i could tell from the pics that the it had no side bunks in the cab.

To save you a whole lot of time,money and disappointment perhaps next time post the location and if it is far away from you ask another member to check it out who may reside close by and report back to you.

I live in Newcastle and would be more than happy to pre-check something for you.

Last edited by Steeler; 14-09-2009 at 03:07 PM. Reason: i need to learn to spell

DoNotFeedTheTrollsAandBelligerent

Wow thanks heaps STEELER one good thing came out of it i sold my jet ski.lol

YER not wrong levinge that would be a top idear,