Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Are Tailor still on the Gold Coast

Are Tailor still on the Gold Coast

Can anyone tell me whether tailor are still around on the Gold Coast, especially near the spit?

Cheers, Peter

Re: Are Tailor still on the Gold Coast

A mate and I got our bag between us yesterday. A few ripper fish in that lot too.
    We left them on the chew, we were the only ones fishing the hole. Great session.
    Top of tide.

Stroadman,

What part of the beach was you fishing at? Can you send me a pm of where the hole is?

Thanks, Peter

you back on the road Pete? We got a few good ones last week at Hastings.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=154484

When I get the boat the boat sorted and the weather improves I'll drop you a pm

Quote Originally Posted by bondy99 View Post
    Stroadman,

What part of the beach was you fishing at? Can you send me a pm of where the hole is?

Thanks, Peter
    No, sorry mate. I work to find my fish, I'm not giving my spots away, especially to blokes who want it without putting the work in. I found this spot at low water, that's the best way to find your gutters/holes. I suggest you do the same.

Cheers Heretic.

had strikes the other day on poppers from the jetty. big models no hookups

I'll be on the coast this week and will be looking at a surf fish Wednesday. Thinking more up the spit way for a dusk session. It's good to hear that there's a few around.

I might be down the coast Wed or Thurs looking for a late afternoon gutter to soak a bait in

Quote Originally Posted by Stroadman View Post
    No, sorry mate. I work to find my fish, I'm not giving my spots away, especially to blokes who want it without putting the work in. I found this spot at low water, that's the best way to find your gutters/holes. I suggest you do the same.

Cheers Heretic.

So do I Stroadman, No such thing as spot X mate. I too have worked the coast many times over many years and judge the tides, gutters and holes. And guess what....they all change, move and shift.

Cheers, Peter

Quote Originally Posted by aussiefool View Post

G'day Andrew,

Just starting to run the engine through its paces, I'll know in the next two days if the oil leak reappears.

Good to know they are still around

Cheers Heretic.
    Great Words By a Great Man !

If Stoady cant find a fish there aint one there ,

Quote Originally Posted by aussiefool View Post

G'day Andrew, Yes mate, back on the road, I have another motor sourced in the interim.

I have to catch some tailor and mackeral to test my stainless steel smoker I made from an old beer keg.

Cheers Heretic.

Thats alright mate, gutters and holes do change

Ausfish Platinum Member gr hilly's Avatar

yes peter i like smoked tailor tried a few different types of wood to wow what a flavour change.
    glynn

deja vous