go get them mate,i need a smaller tinny to get to them,good luck,also heard of them off the rock wall at manly
cheers rosco
go get them mate,i need a smaller tinny to get to them,good luck,also heard of them off the rock wall at manly
cheers rosco
Muddies can be caught all year round. I saw the two biggest bucks I have come across get caught in June on Bream gear. I don't reckon they would fit in a pot![]()
They might be a bit light at the moment but with the warmer weather they should be active and start filling.
Pillies need to be fished in a bait bag or heavy gutterguard envelope to keep them working for more than a very short time.
Chicken frames work but not as good as necks etc. The frames wash out faster. If you look out you can pick up chicken pieces for $1.99 a kg and they work well.
I don't think you can beat Mullet though but don't skimp on the amount of bait. You obviously know where to drop the pots so it will be interesting to see how they work for you
Why don't you use a bit of your secret pheromone bait that you used to catch 20 legal bucks in one pot last year![]()
[quote=Horse;1067830]Muddies can be caught all year round. I saw the two biggest bucks I have come across get caught in June on Bream gear. I don't reckon they would fit in a pot![]()
They might be a bit light at the moment but with the warmer weather they should be active and start filling.]
Agree Horse, I got my biggest muddie for the calendar year around the Pin in the middle of June - chockers too! you have to work a bit harder but they are available all year round.
Anyone on the northside wanting cheap chook frames let me know via a PM. (don't buy them from Woolies for $2 -$3/kilo)
Happy crabbing.
Birdhouse
Don't take life too seriously, no one gets out alive.
horse i never caught 20 buck muddies i caught 18 sandies, and pheramone is a lure not a bait it just helps, and also by not being breeding season they wouldnt be interested you should no thisthanks for the help guys
Justjack, you will have to learn to keep your stories consistent. You quite clearly stated that you caught 20 buck Muddies in one of your earlier posts when you told us all about your secret pheromone bait. You also mentioned it in your post on 18 legal sandies you caught landbased
"Ide rather look for the pot then have some share farmer come along, 18 sandies aint that heavy i did 20 muddies once now that was heavy, no special male juice just some smelly mullet hahaha"
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=146898
Its sad to hear "ive been reduced to start crabing with pots" after this...
"why i very rarely use a pot is because ive lost over 30 pots this year to theaves and i cant afford it, im sorry but im sure im not the only one here to break this rule, i have to!"![]()
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=146898
Thats a lot of pots to lose in a year. How care you going to keep your new ones safe? Hopefully not illegally sunk all over the place
went camping and crabbing in a creek we know years ago and these other guys came later on any way cut a story short they were using roo tales and absolutley killing them said he got them from the pet shop.. flogged us think they went with there legal limit while we only caught 8 i think..
560c Bar Crusher "Overtime"