PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant VBA_SCRIPT - assumed 'VBA_SCRIPT' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in ..../includes/functions_navigation.php(802) : eval()'d code on line 1 Cartoppers - Page 2
I have a 3.5 Seajay Nomad and couldn't be happier. I did a fair bit of research and for their weight (68kgs) they are the deepest and widest car topper around. I am over 100kgs and my dad and uncle are bigger, 2 of us crabbing is no worries and very stable. You can put three in it and there is still enough room to pull up a pot or fish. I would probably go the 3.7 (which is almost identical just a fraction longer) just for a bit extra space and either 76 or 82 kgs. I am reasonably fit and i reckon a 100kg model would be a handful to move around if everything doesn't work out just perfectly. Depends on your offsider!
Go the 2 stroke, 15 HP is heaps and the little bit of extra fuel you use compared to a 4 isn't worth the extra weight and cost.
I have fished the cape a few times and would feel just as comfortable in this as a 3.8 - 4.0 metre - 2 inches of freeboard ain't going to matter if something with sharp teeth decides it wants to nibble on you!