Thread: Mackay offshore.

Talking Mackay offshore.

Hi All,

Fished around Kindermar Reef (some 120km offshore Mackay) Saturday for not much to mention whatsoever.

I landed an absolute horse of a Trout @ near 1 metre wet length, but was unfortunately sharked in the way up. All on the boat has never seen a trout that big. A definite fish never to forget.

The spearo's got a good haul of other mixed reefies to fill the esky.

All in all a good trip and cant wait to head out again soon with all the good weather.

Pics to follow shortly.

P.S. the trout produced 7kg of fillets with crap knives and 2kg missing from the shark.

Re: Mackay offshore.

Seen the pic of the trout mate nice fish
    Livie bait or Dead bait?
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Thanks JT,

Live Hussar, snelled on 80lb Black Magic leader with 50lb braid in 24 metres of water.

Got busted off by sharks on what felt to be similar sized fish on several occasions.

Good trip.

Cant wait to do it again.

Had you fishing comp yet?? If so how did Wags go?

He's not too bad of a deckie

Well Mark it beats chase'n red claw down the pine...lol
    A long haul by the sounds of
    congrats on the trout.
    Cheers Chris
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by madman1 View Post
    Thanks JT,

Live Hussar, snelled on 80lb Black Magic leader with 50lb braid in 24 metres of water.

Got busted off by sharks on what felt to be similar sized fish on several occasions.

Good trip.

Cant wait to do it again.

Had you fishing comp yet?? If so how did Wags go?

G'day Mark. Good too here you catchin' fish again.

I did catch the biggest fish....and cleaned the boat - all of it this time

You're too kind...

Wags