we were out there at cal wide too stinki,damn hard for sure and weather was garbage and turned worst as the arvo prgressed,small snapper to 3ks was the best and a legal spaniard ,strange for this time of year,cheers no worries
fished wide caloundra this morning for no hitz then to the 12mile caloundra and was a rough 7nm to travel too get there three on board and not one keeper headed in to 8mile still no fish some great shows on the sounder many time on good ground but no action so headed in to the blinker off caloundra to catch nothing but yakka's so got some free bait saw many whales which is always awesome and then had the aircraft carriers pass very close by so all in all was a good day for all action other than fishing action on my boat today ...loololol
wind was about 20knts from the south so hopefully tomorrow brings on the fish ...
we were out there at cal wide too stinki,damn hard for sure and weather was garbage and turned worst as the arvo prgressed,small snapper to 3ks was the best and a legal spaniard ,strange for this time of year,cheers no worries
Hard luck but thats what keeps us going back - they'll be there next time - different moon phase and tide might be the go instead of the last few days hey? Better luck next time. Cheers mate, Darren
Hi All,
We fished Deep Tempest yesterday also and were met with crap conditions. The wind would have blown the fleas of a dog all day and the fish didn't come on the bite till we were heading home. We did manage to get our bag of snaps though it was hard going. Well done on your catch also.
Duck