Few Quiet Days Off Noosa

Thread: Few Quiet Days Off Noosa

Few Quiet Days Off Noosa

Been doing a few afternoon sessions recently on Adrians boat.

Snapper fishing in close has been very different compared to that of the last two years....(for us anyway).
    We have had some very quiet days and only just managed to scrape home with a feed of squire a couple of times.
    Amongst the small fish we have pulled the odd quality one and back on the 15th of this month Adrian pulled a ripper...(pic below).
    Another trip yesterday ended up with some cod and reasonable snapper.

Been a quiet July for us so far....hopefully August fires.

Re: Few Quiet Days Off Noosa

good stuff pete!!

that top fish is a cracker top photos too!!

Very nice pistol pete, he looks prehistoric.

Hope you don't mind me asking, what SP setup you were using?

Ausfish Platinum Member skipalong's Avatar

good stuff pete came back in this arvo wide of noosa and fished a spot i run across and pulled 5 snapper in about 20 mins all between 50 - 60cm nothing special, thought it was a good sign

fished wide but heaps of run near unfishable in some spots with 3kg on

justin

nice fish there pete yea they arnt that big this month ayee
    lot of squire round
    got busted by some solid trout the other day

cheeers

Nice going mate quality snaps and pics
    VHF CHANNEL 21
    CALL SIGN : JT OR SC552(social club member)

There is a fine line between fishing and just standing on the shore like an idiot

I wonder how much deeper the ocean would be without sponges

Up here we Use Hussar as baits for real RED FISHS (SHSIIFDER)

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post
    Been doing a few afternoon sessions recently on Adrians boat.

Snapper fishing in close has been very different compared to that of the last two years....(for us anyway).
    We have had some very quiet days and only just managed to scrape home with a feed of squire a couple of times.
    Amongst the small fish we have pulled the odd quality one and back on the 15th of this month Adrian pulled a ripper...(pic below).
    Another trip yesterday ended up with some cod and reasonable snapper.

Been a quiet July for us so far....hopefully August fires.

And I was feeling sorry for you as I thought you were Kiddy siting

I have been Greg.....Managed to con mum into baby sitting Wed arvo for a few hours... ....

Ring ya soon.

Justin.....I can tell ya mate you have done well to pluck 5 like that in quick time.
    Alot of the local boys are doing it tough

Few and far between but very solid fish Pete. See ya at Kawana soon......

Shane

Ausfish Platinum Member Fish_gutz's Avatar

Nice fish pete, great photo`s again, they look to be in good condition even if there is a lot of water between them. cheers Andrew